Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Eric Clapton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 28, 2013
I've read a number of books and articles on the same topic; they all have the same suggestions. This author gives a few more. His approach is personable and he gives some good tips while not going on and on... He does get excited! Be prepared for exclamations! Each job discussion ends with further resources: nice touch.
22 comments|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2012
This book clearly and succinctly sets forth 25 at home start-up businesses. Not only are brief descriptions given for these businesses, the author furnishes basic resources for further information. Each and every one is practical and requires only modest capital to start. Initiative, perseverance, interest and aptitude are needed for any successful business.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
This is an excellent book for anyone who's looking to make extra cash or even start their own business from home. It provides excellent information on why these different business ideas are popular, the types of equipment that will be needed (if any) and the approximate cost of the equipment, and it also provides links to more information for each of the different business ideas. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to make extra money or start their own business.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
I have read books like this before but what I appreciated was the links to websites that I didn't know existed. I truly appreciated that and was able to get more information on topics.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2012
Isn't the same old antiquated businesses you can start type book. There are lot of good ideas, things that are current. You're bound to find something in this book that could be a good fit for you.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
Nevin certainly has a background that backs up his ideas. I liked the brief descriptions of jobs I never thought of to supplement income with web links to investigate further.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2012
"25 Money-Making Businesses you can start in your spare time" provides information on 25 business ideas that could kickstart a whole new career, or just provide some extra money to supplement your main income. The author presents his ideas clearly, and also provides website links to provide additional informaton for each business idea. Highly recommended for anyone searching for something new to help make them some extra income.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2015
I was very pleased with the information I gleaned from reading this ebook. So many time ebooks fall way short of expectations but this one surpassed mine! Great info with added resources for further study. There was ALOT of information some of which I am very excited to investigate further. It was well written and I interesting and I appreciate this author's work.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2014
I read some of the other reviews for this book. Yes, these ideas are well-documented, and you can probably find them on the internet, but how much is your time worth? If you're looking for a business you can run from home, Nevin has compiled 25 that almost anyone can do and they are right here, all in one place. Also, he gives websites where you can go to get more information. That information could take you hours to find. That alone is worth the price of the book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2014
This book is great for someone looking for different ways to make some extra money. The author gives a brief, three page description of each business idea followed by a few links to more resources. He explains what you'll need and how much those things can cost. He also doesn't make any promises about how much money you'll make, he just says that you could make money from it. I really like that. It's much more realistic than other books that I've read on the subject.

My favorite business ideas that Buconjic mentions are Selling Online and Blogging. As an eBay seller and a book blogger, I'm always looking for more tips on how I can be more productive or make things look better. In the Blogging section he mentions that he uses Wordpress, as do I, so I jotted down the articles that he mentioned.

At the end of the book, the author lists a ton of websites that you can check out to find out more about running a business, how to do things legally, etc. I would recommend this to anyone looking for ways to make more money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse