Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meet Vic Damone Jr.
I don't care what anybody else says. This movie is utterly hilarious. Yes, the humor is crude at times and Chris Tucker must say the "f" word 5,000 times. But, his delivery is unbelievable. Perfect timing. Imagine Chris Tucker passing himself off as the son of Vic Damone and Dianne Carroll! He attends a posh Italian American wedding reception and tells everyone he...
Published on June 17, 2005 by Victoria A. Wildermuth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
The movie came in "okay" shape, but I was expecting it to be in a little better shape. Overall an okay purchase.
Published 16 months ago by POOYA HAJJARIAN


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meet Vic Damone Jr., June 17, 2005
This review is from: Money Talks (DVD)
I don't care what anybody else says. This movie is utterly hilarious. Yes, the humor is crude at times and Chris Tucker must say the "f" word 5,000 times. But, his delivery is unbelievable. Perfect timing. Imagine Chris Tucker passing himself off as the son of Vic Damone and Dianne Carroll! He attends a posh Italian American wedding reception and tells everyone he is Vic Damone Jr. There is a scene where Chris calls in a bomb threat at a disco that made me laugh so hard I hurt afterward. Charlie Sheen is a terrific partner in crime. If you liked Rush Hour, you will also like Money Talks. Comedy mixed with some pretty graphic violence. But it works! Take a chance on this one. It's worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Don't Know When I'ma Slap Somebody, February 14, 2003
This review is from: Money Talks (DVD)
Chris Tucker is just so funny...The way his face be looking when he talking coupled with his high pitched voice and energy. How can you NOT laugh? I mean the movie starts out funny...with Franklin Hatchett bootleggin tickets. As he surfs through them he sees the Phantom of the Opera tickets and he proclaims
'Black People don't wanna see that ..., I told you to get me some Luther Vandross tickets or something, people complain about these ... up tickets...man you making me look bad"
Then when he sells the ticket...the guy says "I need TWO on the floor" chris Tucker was like "I need TWO- hunned dollas...same time man I don't know you same time!"
Money Talks has Chris Tucker running from the law and running from a French guy who he has stolen some diamonds from. I ain't gonna tell you the movie and the plot and everything else though...see it for yourself. I'm just letting you know you'll be in for a ride. This movie is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all Chris Tucker fans, June 20, 2000
By 
Richard Shaw (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Money Talks (DVD)
I recently saw this movie after renting it from a video shop in Japan where it was interestingly titled "The Runaway". The film revolves around Chris Tuckers flamboyant character from start to finish. If you have seen any Chris Tucker movies before, such as "Friday" or "Rush Hour" you will know exactly what to expect.
Some of the funniest scenes are when Chris Tucker is trying to intimmidate a fellow convict who he is handcuffed to while travelling on a police bus to prison. Little known to Tucker, the convict is actually a memeber of the French Triads and consequently he manages to get himself way over his head in trouble. Some of his quotes are hillarious - "Man, you don't know who you be mess'in with,,,,I am deep in the streets,,,,,I'm dangerous,,,,I'm afraid of myself".
Charlie Sheen puts in a reasonable performance as the reporter who finds himself in an uneasy partnership with Tucker. Locklear's performance is nothing more than expected,,,,but adequate for the role she is presented with.
Ok, in short,,,,if you love Chris Tucker like myself this film is a must purchase, otherwise, you can take it or leave it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY ENJOYABLE, January 2, 2002
By 
This review is from: Money Talks (DVD)
Chris Tucker and Charlie Sheen put on a great show here.
A news reporter and a Street Hustler become fugatives in this comedy classic!
I will tell you now if you are a fan of Chris Tucker or Charlie Sheen i would give it a go and get it as you will not be dissapointed.
When i saw this i thought it was a great movie.
Near the end it becomes an action/comedy with bazookas, grenades and cops turning bad.
Chris Tucker is funier as usual and Charlies role is serious and tries to stay out of trouble but he doesnt as Chris Tucker gets him in the worst trouble of his life.
Im shore you will get some laughs out of this one!
RECOMMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What A Movie!!!, January 8, 2003
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Money Talks [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I've seen this movie.It's got all the actors we know Chris Tucker, and everybody's favorite Charlie Sheen! This one of the greatest movies I've ever seen.It feel's like it's supposed to be rated PG-13.Well, probably because I watched it on TV and it cut off some of the swears.But I'm telling you, your going to absolutely LOVE this movie! I rate it 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Funny, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Money Talks (DVD)
I just loved this movie and I was rolling on the floor. I love Chris and Charlie they reall should team up again and do a second series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This was Chris before RUSH HOUR and FIFTH ELEMENT!, August 24, 2001
By 
This review is from: Money Talks (DVD)
In the action comedy from director BRETT RATNER (Rush Hour, Rush Hour 2, The Family Man), CHRIS TUCKER takes to the guns (and the big mouth) as Franklin, an escaped convict accused of killing a busload of jailbirds. After a smuggler who is chained to Franklin, chops the hand cuffs in two, Frankie makes a fast ditch right out to freedom. Now a fugitive, Franklin runs into Channel 12 Reporter James Russell (Charlie Sheen), who is the only one who can help him clear his name. Now, European crooks are shooting at them left and right to get the 15 million dollars in diamonds that Frankie stole from them. Big guns, comedic genius, big and bad foreign crooks, a "phat" woman, Chris Tucker, Charlie Sheen, and explosive action combine to make a movie as well a statement: "Money Talks." MY REVIEW: "DIE HARD and FRIDAY come together to make this hit movie that is really funny. After TUCKER starred in FRIDAY, he came to this film using lots-n-lots of swearing- more than what I'd ever heard from him. Sometimes it's funny, but other times there's no point. CHARLIE SHEEN and CHRIS TUCKER make a comic gem team. BRUCE WILLIS and CHRIS TUCKER (Fifth Element) were an even funnier team! JACKIE CHAN and CHRIS TUCKER (Rush Hour 1 & 2) were the best! STORY: "B" ACTING: "B+" COMEDY: "B+" ACTION: "B-" DIRECTING: "A-" This four star, funny, edgy "phat" film, is a sure hit! But those of you who can't handle lots-n-lots of "F" words, you won't like this DVD. Even though there isn't much to it, except for the FULL SCREEN format of the film, A trailer, and Interactive Menus, its still a good movie! A "B" is what I give this film. It is just funny!!!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Money Talks...The Review..., January 30, 2001
This review is from: Money Talks (DVD)
Money talks stars Chris Tucker as Franklin Hachet, a fast-talking would-be hustler who escapes a jail break and Charlie Sheen as reporter James Russell who tries to clear Chris Tucker's name. After Hachet is jailed, he is thrown in to a diamond stealing operation and the city thinks that he murdered to get out. Russell, is the only one that could help him and believe him in his time of need. Together they have some nice stunts, including a free fall from a helicopter in to an cold river, being thrown down a stadium's bleachers and amoung others, an intensive car chase. Money Talks helps give Chris Tucker a name and shows the talent that he has. Charlie Sheen, well this does do much to further his career, but he is pretty funny in it. I would suggest that you see this, the DVD does not have that many features, I guess a trailer and cast list will suffice, but I would of liked some deleted scenes included in it, but it is ok.
Have a good one...
Ryan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, June 26, 2000
This review is from: Money Talks [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Chris Tucker is THE MAN! Every movie he has appeared in is great! If you liked all his other movies, you will definitly like this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "It's like a G-Dog on a Fly Tip.", March 17, 2006
This review is from: Money Talks (DVD)
Take a out of work journalist, Charlie Sheen, a hustler of the streets, Chris Tucker, and 15 million dollars in diamonds and what do you got?

A High-flying Buddy comedy that has the funniest momenst that you could hope for.

This Miss-matched pair play back and forth with the quips, the hits, and the high-wire trips. Chris Tucker plays a hustler looking for the next scam but gets in trouble with the mob. Not only that but his life is falling down the tubes with him going to jail. In an escape attempt he is paired up with a french criminal that has a scam of his own. A scam involving 15 million in diamonds.

Now, along with his buddy, The two will fight, chase, quip, and search to find the truth and clear their names.

Final Verdict: Money Talks . . .and they got the walk down just to prove it.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Money Talks
Money Talks by Brett Ratner (DVD - 2010)
$5.97 $4.85
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.