Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No More Dull, Blunt Carrots For Us!
My husband and I saw this cool product on TV and were thrilled to find that Amazon carried it! I can't tell you how difficult it's been to eat blunt carrots all these years. Now, when I'm craving a raw carrot I just get out my Karoto and sharpen one up! The Karoto is big enough to bring carrots to a really fine point. I do have to give one warning, though: Be careful...
Published 15 months ago by Melissa J. Burton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Carrot Flowers
This looks like a big pencil sharpener. It only worked for me when the carrot reached a certain size. Maybe there is a learning curve, but I don't have the patience to practice much more.
Published 7 months ago by Mary the teacher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No More Dull, Blunt Carrots For Us!, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
My husband and I saw this cool product on TV and were thrilled to find that Amazon carried it! I can't tell you how difficult it's been to eat blunt carrots all these years. Now, when I'm craving a raw carrot I just get out my Karoto and sharpen one up! The Karoto is big enough to bring carrots to a really fine point. I do have to give one warning, though: Be careful if you gesture with your hand a lot while talking. My husband says I almost put his eye out while eating my carrot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved our lives!, August 12, 2014
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
My wife and I are frequently attacked by ninjas while cooking, which can be both annoying and dangerous. It is especially exasperating when agents of the Dragon’s Claw come at me while I am eating a bowl of breakfast cereal, a Pop Tart™ or some other blunt and crumbly food with limited potential for weaponization. Now that we own a Karoto-like knock-off, I am able to quickly arm myself when I see the smoke bombs go off in the dining room (smoke bombs always precede an attack) by grabbing a few carrots and sharpening them to lethal points. The only downside is that when thrown, the sharpened carrots sometimes pass completely through the attacking ninjas and stick in the sheetrock of the wall. Sheetrock can be expensive to replace.

B. in Brookhaven
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ingenious, April 28, 2013
By 
Jazzy Jeanne (Merced, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband and I are impressed that anyone thought of this--a carrot sharpener. Not only are we glad we got one, but we've added this item to our list of what we can buy for someone who has everything. Surely most everyone would enjoy receiving one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Carrot Flowers, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
This looks like a big pencil sharpener. It only worked for me when the carrot reached a certain size. Maybe there is a learning curve, but I don't have the patience to practice much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
It does what it says and is really fun for the kids. They just love adding carrots to their salads now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
Amazing!!! get one of this for yourself ASAP. It will change how you eat carrots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the "waste not want not" method of self defense, October 16, 2014
By 
Liz (torrance, ca United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
my family tries to live an organic, natural life, and this includes our weaponry. since machetes don't biodegrade and bullets have all that led and damage hearing. this gives us the nice happy medium between home defense and being ecologically sound. i recommend sharpening the carrot before hand (made that mistake once and never again. home intruders don't wait for you to sharpen your weapons, even if it just turned out to be your husband using the restroom), then keeping it cold while you wait to be attacked. if you're not attacked within a few days you just cook the carrot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 6 and 8 Yyar old love it!, October 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
So fun for my kids! Anything to help them eat vegetables!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I bought this as a white elephant gift, planning ..., November 17, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
I bought this as a white elephant gift, planning to use it for that one person who is difficult to buy presents for. So I have no idea on how it performs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and useful!, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monkey Business Karoto Sharpener & Peeler - Orange (Orange) (Kitchen)
Not only is it funny and crude, but it is doubly useful in creating thin strips of carrots for salads or garnishes as well as having a proper vegetable peeler on the bottom that is somehow ergonomically more comfortable than the oblong ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.