Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value
I had previously purchased a higher end brand and more expensive wall connector plate. After trying unsuccessfully to connect the speaker wires to that plate, I sent it back and ordered this one for much less cost. The Plate works great, looks great, is really simple to install and best of all was a great value. It also allows you to use banana plugs or just simply...
Published on December 20, 2011 by JR

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price - 1 limitation
Purchased this wall plate to replace a 4 post plate due to new speaker additions. The reason why this got a 3 rating (which isn't a bad thing) is due to the inability to easily swap the order of the color coded connectors on the front of the plate (back is really easy to swap but doesn't do much good without swapping the front). This connectors are made this way to...
Published 7 months ago by SidL


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, December 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
I had previously purchased a higher end brand and more expensive wall connector plate. After trying unsuccessfully to connect the speaker wires to that plate, I sent it back and ordered this one for much less cost. The Plate works great, looks great, is really simple to install and best of all was a great value. It also allows you to use banana plugs or just simply install the bare ends of the speaker wires into the screw down posts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for surround speakers, January 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
easy installation and solid construction. Make sure you really tighten down the heads so your wires don't come loose inside. Best is to use banana connectors, the heads are close together and metal, therefore prone to shorts. Label which speaker goes to which set of connections with a sharpie or label maker so you don't get confused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Banana Binding Posts, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
These are great. I used them to install speakers in several rooms in our house. They are great quality, and I bought them on Amazon for less than half the price of anything similar that I could find in local stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price - 1 limitation, April 2, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
Purchased this wall plate to replace a 4 post plate due to new speaker additions. The reason why this got a 3 rating (which isn't a bad thing) is due to the inability to easily swap the order of the color coded connectors on the front of the plate (back is really easy to swap but doesn't do much good without swapping the front). This connectors are made this way to prevent you from unscrewing them all the way and loosing the female end in the depths of cables/dust behind you entertainment console. However, in my installations I prefer connecting my speakers with paired banana connectors with the left speakers on the left side of the plate and right speakers on the right side of the plate. The order of the red/black posts on this plate require a top-down order. The left side/right side order helps me remember which is which without having to label wires. Bottom line, my only issue with the product is based on preference and not wanting to remove the entire post from the plate to get my way... oh, and the plate is more of an off-white rather than a true white. Not sure if it mentioned that in the description but be forewarned if you care on the color. Mine's hidden behind the TV so really didn't make a difference for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars affordable and quality, March 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
i first purchased a similar product at HD for $20 made by GE. Wised up and looked on Amazon. Found this product and only purchased one in case the quality or workmanship was poor. When item arrived on time I inspected it and found it to be just as good and actually better than the original one I purchased for $20 locally. I just ordered six more from the same merchant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, September 18, 2012
By 
Ben Guthrie "Ben" (Dallas, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
This is a great wall plate. Banana plugs front and back, if you feel like burning an extra 8 behind your wall. Solid feel. Easy to install. Looks good when in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice product, March 7, 2012
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
item arrived perfectly packaged and in real good time.
bubble wrapped envelope and bubble wrapped item, not a large box which may add to shipping costs good job guys
i have seem these units for silly money in the past and have held out until the price was realistic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid, but....., June 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
I really like the product. It's heavy and solid and works great. The only problem is if you need to use it in different faceplate (or outlet cover). I have three outlets in my home theater and had a 3 gang plate, and this does not fit in the cover-its just a little too big for the opening. Also, the connections are fairly close together, so connecting the speakers to them can be a little difficult, but it's not a major problem. Other than that, it works great and exactly as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid tight connection, January 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
This mount has very solid and tight connections designed to minimize signal loss. The price point is also very good, especially in comparison to the local 'big box' stores. The only complaint I have is the size of the wall plate. The plate is the small size which does not completely cover most low voltage wall gangs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality and better price, May 12, 2014
By 
Tim A (Columbus, OH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monoprice 103326 Banana Binding Post Two-Piece Inset Coupler Wall Plate for 4 Speakers (Electronics)
In my previous house, I wired for sound in every room using Niles binding posts. I just installed this binding post in my new house and can say it looks and feels almost identical to the Niles product, at half the price. Making the connections in back was easy, and the banana plugs fit nicely in the front. I matched them with the Monoprice 109436 banana plugs also available on Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0097JLQVC/).

The included Decora-style faceplate had to be coaxed just a little to fit the corners, but it is a good snug fit once attached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.