Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome series!
After seeing a few of these episodes on YouTube, I decided to buy the entire series of #2. I then found season #1 available for purchase also. If you're into close-up, in-your-face insect documentaries, these are the ones for you! I'm hoping they create another season. I've watched them multiple times and still can't get enough. The quality is incredible as well. I...
Published 9 months ago by MmmDawgy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars kids might like it
The sound effects ruin it. Bugs do not growl and roar, at least not like tigers and lions. If you're wanting a nature show, this isn't it. If you want something that might entertain 9-year-old boys, this *could* work.
Published 23 months ago by Kkatie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Battles I didn't know existed, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Bug Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
This series is very interesting because it allows the viewer to explore these battles as they really occurred as opposed to a computer generated guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome series!, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Bug Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
After seeing a few of these episodes on YouTube, I decided to buy the entire series of #2. I then found season #1 available for purchase also. If you're into close-up, in-your-face insect documentaries, these are the ones for you! I'm hoping they create another season. I've watched them multiple times and still can't get enough. The quality is incredible as well. I highly recommend both series... 1&2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the kids... Mom hates it!, June 11, 2013
By 
Paul (GILBERT, AZ, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Bug Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
My 7 year old and I love this, thou Mommy hates the show and in particular the sound effect. That just means the boys love it even more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but those sound effects..., June 2, 2013
By 
LanaH (Charlotte, NC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Bug Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
Like it and thought it informative. The sound effects were silly and they really ramped up the 'drama' but nature is dramatic and cruel - right? I would certainly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Bug Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
Informative, entertaining, and ridiculous; this series is just all around fun. For anyone that enjoys documentaries or "fights," this show is sure to delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars kids might like it, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Bug Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
The sound effects ruin it. Bugs do not growl and roar, at least not like tigers and lions. If you're wanting a nature show, this isn't it. If you want something that might entertain 9-year-old boys, this *could* work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son thinks this is the best show on TV, July 23, 2014
By 
B. Landau "Bonzlee" (Redondo Beach, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Bug Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
My son thinks this is the best show on TV. He was so disappointed it didn't go past 2 seasons. It's kind of gruesome because one bug always ends up eating the other, but if you're a bug fanatic, it is fascinating to watch. The entomologists do a great job of sharing specific facts about the creatures, and the visual are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good one, July 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Bug Season 1 (Amazon Instant Video)
A good one. You have not seen anything like this before, at least not at this quantity. Respect for the people who spent long painful hours to videotape bug-lives. As another reviewer have already pointed it out, some bug-battles are clearly staged by the crew. However you won't be dissapointed; there are lot of genuine stuffs too. Quality of the photography would keep you entertained. Last but not the least there are rarely taken footages like spider-killer Portia spider hunting in the wild, sci-fi horror level tactics of spitting spider etc. At the end it is really a very unique experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.