Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product
This High Def power outlet has protected my home theatre at least four or five times that I can remember. Whenever there's a power surge in my house the PowerCenter turns my tv off. I can't really tell the difference in picture, which is what the description says it does.
Published on December 3, 2006 by oiecrew

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware of x10 Interference, noise
Good:

1) Unique HD Filter (?)

2) Detachable face plate for difficult installations

Bad:

1) Only two power outlets

2) Interferes with x10 appliances

3) electronic "whining" noise when Plasma is not turned on
Published on May 9, 2006 by Audiophile Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, December 3, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Cable MP HTFS 1000 Monster Power High Definition Video HTFS 1000 PowerCenterTM 2 AC Outlets for HDTVs (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
This High Def power outlet has protected my home theatre at least four or five times that I can remember. Whenever there's a power surge in my house the PowerCenter turns my tv off. I can't really tell the difference in picture, which is what the description says it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware of x10 Interference, noise, May 9, 2006
By 
Audiophile Guy (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Monster Cable MP HTFS 1000 Monster Power High Definition Video HTFS 1000 PowerCenterTM 2 AC Outlets for HDTVs (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Good:

1) Unique HD Filter (?)

2) Detachable face plate for difficult installations

Bad:

1) Only two power outlets

2) Interferes with x10 appliances

3) electronic "whining" noise when Plasma is not turned on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing!, February 14, 2007
This review is from: Monster Cable MP HTFS 1000 Monster Power High Definition Video HTFS 1000 PowerCenterTM 2 AC Outlets for HDTVs (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
The picture quality of my HDTV has improved significantly after using this unit. Well worth the price for super high quality entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate Protection, March 28, 2008
This review is from: Monster Cable MP HTFS 1000 Monster Power High Definition Video HTFS 1000 PowerCenterTM 2 AC Outlets for HDTVs (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Pros:
1) It provides protection for power surges and performs filtering.
2) Panel that displays voltage and amperage readings that detaches from main unit.
3) Exterior design that makes it look flashy.

Cons:
1) Major annoyance: Unit emits an electrical hum that increases as the load increases. This can be masked by background noise such as a computer fan. Generally this shouldn't happen in a quality product, especially in this price range. I'm assuming that it's a "feature" the engineers at Monster felt was acceptable.
2) Minor annoyance: Only two outlets. It's clearly stated in the product specification, but still somewhat obnoxious. If you have more than two devices in your home theater you'll either want to buy additional power strips or find a device with more outlets.
3) Minor annoyance: Ridiculous claims on the packaging that this product will substantially improve picture quality. Claims such as these are the staple of Monster marketing, buyer beware.

I would recommend buying a non-Monster brand item with the same amount of protection. You'll get the same level of functionality without the flashiness and cost associated with Monster products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive, May 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Cable MP HTFS 1000 Monster Power High Definition Video HTFS 1000 PowerCenterTM 2 AC Outlets for HDTVs (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Pro: The unit is compact and sits well hidden behind the wall mounted TV. The unit shuts off anytime there is a power fluctuation.

Con: I personally think that Monster is over hyped, you could get similar products from reputed brands at much lower price. I find it little hard reaching the unit and reset the unit by pressing the reset button as the reset button is flush with the unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5 year warranty not enough!, September 5, 2012
This review is from: Monster Cable MP HTFS 1000 Monster Power High Definition Video HTFS 1000 PowerCenterTM 2 AC Outlets for HDTVs (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
After 6 years my HTFS 1000 is buzzing so loudly I have had to pull it out. Monster is no help - 5 year warranty of course! Plan to replace this every 6 years if you buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster Cable MP HTFS 1000 Monster Power, May 6, 2007
By 
johnnydough "john" (Sacramento, CA. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Cable MP HTFS 1000 Monster Power High Definition Video HTFS 1000 PowerCenterTM 2 AC Outlets for HDTVs (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Electronics)
Monster products are the best. This is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.