Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughters favorite toy.
I was hesitant to buy such an expensive toy but for once I let my daughter get what she wanted no questions asked. This doll is great, she blinks her eyes, has a low howl and is the most poseable doll I have ever seen. All the barbies have been given the boot thanks to this doll. Honestly I want to buy another one because we both enjoyed playing with it so much. The...
Published on December 16, 2012 by Nikki

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This one's fun because she howls!
Just note that while the generic description says "lights and sound," Clawdeen does not light up--she just howls! There's a lever on her back that you pull down, causing her upper body to shift upward as she howls. The thing is, you're supposed to just pull down and release quickly, so little children might not quite understand and continue to hold the lever down...
Published 24 months ago by Daniel W. Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This one's fun because she howls!, March 9, 2013
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Just note that while the generic description says "lights and sound," Clawdeen does not light up--she just howls! There's a lever on her back that you pull down, causing her upper body to shift upward as she howls. The thing is, you're supposed to just pull down and release quickly, so little children might not quite understand and continue to hold the lever down.

She's also rather dainty, so heavy-handed playing is not advised. Also, her arms detach in 2 place for dressing her, but the arms are the most fragile part of all! The base is also delicate--a plastic post inserts into a tiny gray base. It's not exactly the most sturdy base either. the single post has a sort of half-hoop that cradles the doll. You can't really move her around while she's on the base or she'll fall right off.

She really does seem more like a display piece than a toy. She's greatly detailed, right down to the hoop earrings on her wolf ears and her fangs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughters favorite toy., December 16, 2012
By 
Nikki "Nikki" (Brooklyn, NY, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
I was hesitant to buy such an expensive toy but for once I let my daughter get what she wanted no questions asked. This doll is great, she blinks her eyes, has a low howl and is the most poseable doll I have ever seen. All the barbies have been given the boot thanks to this doll. Honestly I want to buy another one because we both enjoyed playing with it so much. The ghouls alive line has made a collector of both myself and my daughter who is 6yo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A One Trick Pony....Errr...Wolf, April 2, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
My daughter has been a fan of Monster High since the dolls hit the market. Her interest in them has basically centered around the funky clothes and the "horror" aspects of each character. Her favorite character happens to be Clawdeen Wolf, so I figured that she would enjoy this figure that has a couple of new twists on the original doll.

The "It's Alive" version of Clawdeen features a lever on her back that, when depressed, makes Clawdeen cock her head back, close her eyes and lift her arms up while she let's out a howl. The feature is cute, but my daughter tired of it rather quickly. She was much more interested in Clawdeen's outfit.

The howling feature is really the only thing that sets this figure apart from the original. The outfit is very similar to the original Clawdeen outfit, as is her makeup, hair, etc.

One thing I do want to mention is the fact that the limbs are easy to pop off. I have read many reviews of multiple Monster High dolls that complain about this particular aspect of the doll, but it is intentional. You can easily remove the limbs so that you can change the outfits on the characters and/or swap body parts. There are even Monster High body part kits available that allow you to create your own doll, so please disregard this particular "gripe" in other reviews.

Overall, it's a decent doll. It's great to pick up for your child if they've always wanted Clawdeen with her original outfit and never did get one, but if you or your child already own the original, you might want to pass on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loved it!, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
First of all, her outfit matches original Clawdeen, which my daughter loved!
She's beautiful! Sounds are great....perfect Christmas gift! Must have for collectors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so cute, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
bought for my 8 year old grand daughter for her birthday and she just loved it...added to her collection...would purchase form this company again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, February 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
My daughter loves Monster High and this item wasn't just a static doll that did nothing. It moves and makes sounds with the trigger on the back so that really made it more exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, May 15, 2013
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
This doll is cute but doesn't seem very durable. She howls when you push down the lever on her back causing her head to go back and eyes to close. I bring her out for the kids of friends who stop by for something to get their attention for a few minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
The doll arrived and did not 'howl'. The doll looked great but when you moved her back switch to 'howl', it sounded like a muted broken voice chip. Daughter was disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not the funniest collectable of the three but ovwrok..., July 7, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Were a bit disappointed that the doll weren't automatic like some collectables are, e.g movement detected. But overall a good doll that pleased my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Monster hit with my daughter, April 7, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I wasn't sure how popular this one would be in our house, given that my kids already have the original Clawdeen doll and the only change here seems to be the howling and arm movement, along with a slight outfit change. However, the ability to howl apparently means that this doll is a huge improvement over the original.

As with the other Monster High dolls, the price is reasonable. These dolls in general seem to be quite durable, and the interchangeability they offer given that they're always sized the same makes it easy to use different releases together. Highly recommended for anyone who has a Monster High fan in their family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Monster High It's Alive Clawdeen Wolf Doll
$24.99 $11.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.