Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delicate but tolerant beauty!, September 29, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
My first comment is that these dolls are for children over the age of 10 and/or adult collectors. These dolls have extremely small parts including hands and arms that have to be detached to undress/redress them. Their limbs can be fragile as well and are easily snapped at the joints if they are played with too roughly.

Past that, I have nothing but praise for these highly detailed beauties! I love the accessories they come with including highly detailed shoes, purses, jewelry, and clothing. Their faces are gorgeous, and with the diaries and info on the boxes kids can really get to know the doll and her personality. Overall a creative new doll line that encourages kids to accept all kinds of "creatures" no matter their background. They promote the message of tolerance in a pretty package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite Cleo yet!, August 29, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
This is another in the line of "updated" Monster High basic dolls, in that she is one of the first five dolls, but with a fresh, new outfit.

Pros:
-This Cleo has really awesome coloured hair. It's got the typical black with gold streaks, but also some very lovely teal thrown in as well. Her hair is also asymmetrically cut, which I find cute.
-Her shoes have little hourglasses for heels!
-Her outfit does have a few vaguely "ancient Egyptian" theme running through it in appearance. It maintains the teal and gold motif all throughout, which is nice. Even her makeup matches the beautiful teal scheme.
-This is one of the few Cleo's you can get without having to resort to buying the two-pack of her and Deuce, which is nice if you want to avoid doing that.
-She, along with most of the 2011 "School's Out" dolls, comes with a big, functional purse that you can actually open and close and put things in. Very nifty!

Cons:
-I'm not a big fan of the bright "bandage" pattern. They don't actually look anything like bandages, and given that Cleo explains in one of her diaries that she MUST always be wrapped in some bandages at all times "...or else", I was kind of saddened to see a lack of bandages on her that actually resembled bandages much.

All in all, not a bad purchase if you're a fan of Cleo, especially if you're looking to avoid buying that gift pack and spending extra money on two dolls if you really only want one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
Great doll. Great outfit. Great timing of delivery. Great customer service. I loved everything about this doll. Cleo isn't my favorite, but I do love her style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MONSTER HIGH CLEO DE NILE DOLL, June 15, 2013
By 
S. Clark (Scottsdale, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
I purchased this doll for my little granddaughter, and she absolutely loved it. The dolls have many small parts and accessories, so you may want to purchase a case or container of some type in which to store them, so they don't get lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
Birthday Present which made her very happy
for daughter
would highly recommend she has a huge collection of monster high dolls and accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cleo with attitude!, December 7, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
I just love Cleo'a character, she always makes me laugh and she shows even though she's a diva, she has big sis (Nefera) problems lol. I love Cleo's outfit and her hair! I have Cleo in a few of the lines and I enjoy her style in all the lines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cleo~, February 16, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
Cleo is a very beautiful doll. I was amazed with the detail, especially in her hair. :) I am an adult collector for Monster High, and this new addition for Cleo is a must buy. =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great doll!, January 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
This doll is awsome and all the items that come together are great. It's like amazon described and my niece loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well, my daughter loves it, April 2, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
I don't care much for the Bratz, Moxie Girls, or Monster High dolls because of all the makeup and the outfits. However, this was a happy medium for us because she is actually fully clothed. My almost seven year old takes this to school with her every day to play with her friends at recess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Doll, January 14, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll (Toy)
I bought Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll for a Christmas Gift for a nice, she had many Monster High dolls and I knew that she wants this Cleo De Nile for complete their collection, She was very happy and me too. Thanks Amazon.com for your good service, everything was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Monster High Cleo De Nile Doll
$131.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.