Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dances with Wolves
If you can find her for $14.00 at "Big Lots", rejoice. There were a lot of Howleens there right before Xmas.

Hair: Very soft. Bands hold pigtails in place tightly.
Earring: Yes, just one, and it is non-removable. It is a yellow, plastic safety pin.
Makeup: Very soft pink and brown, not garish.
Shoes: Easy to get on and off. Heels show a bit at...
Published 19 months ago by Amy Steele

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars its ok
I am not a fan of these dolls anyways but my daughter loves them but they are not made very sturdy the limbs fall off all the time. The arms fall off at the joints and so do the legs you have to keep putting them back on because they just pop off and don't stay on.
Published 12 months ago by jessica douglas


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dances with Wolves, January 9, 2013
By 
Amy Steele "quirky one" (The Land of the Mullets With Tails- West of the Atlantic) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
If you can find her for $14.00 at "Big Lots", rejoice. There were a lot of Howleens there right before Xmas.

Hair: Very soft. Bands hold pigtails in place tightly.
Earring: Yes, just one, and it is non-removable. It is a yellow, plastic safety pin.
Makeup: Very soft pink and brown, not garish.
Shoes: Easy to get on and off. Heels show a bit at back, but stay within shoe.
Outfit: One total outfit, legs connected to top. Closes with Velcro at back. Legs have paw prints, and torso has paw prints with dance move diagram symbols and arrows. It's pretty atrocious.
Belt: Held on with small peg, soft plastic. Safety pins with dangling headphones.
Boom box purse: Open design with a little room for cassettes.
Hands: In clenched mode. Like!

She is shorter than the standard MH crowd- 10" tall with shoes on. Simple, yet spunky. Just wish she ditched the 80's onesie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Howleen Doll, November 11, 2012
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
This is a great Howleen for those who wanted to get the original version with Clawdine but couldn't find it.

She has pink hair (the original Howleen had orangish hair) and I think it's a lot prettier than the original Howleen. Her shirt has a cute "dance class" pattern on it showing the steps of her hip hop moves. Note that the top is sewn onto the paw-print pants, so they are one piece. She has a plastic zipper type belt with pawprint headphones.

The quality of the clothing is great and I like that her hair is soft and not gelled. Note that this line does not comes with stands.

One big difference between this and the first version Howleen is that her arms are softer vinyl and therefore have a bit of flexibility. This also makes her a much better version than the first - she's more posable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More like WOW-leen Wolf!, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Mattel has been releasing a LOT of Monster High dolls in recent times (in an attempt to cash in while the trend is hot, no doubt) which is both good and bad. Good because it gives a large variety of new product to appeal to an even wider audience, bad because it can create a black hole in any collector/parent's wallet! Also, with many new lines coming out in rapid succession, it means multiple exclusive and hard to find dolls being out there at the same time: any parent or collector's nightmare come true. Thankfully, the Dance Class line is a basic line with only four dolls, and thankfully Mattel has learned a thing or two about production, and demand meaning that this line of dolls should be easy to find once they have hit peak distribution. So, unless you just HAVE to be the first to have the new dolls, WAIT and buy them at RETAIL! Even if you DO somehow miss them in stores, or online at their lowest prices, and they start becoming harder to find, you will pay less than having to be first. That said, let's get to Howleen!

This is the first time we have seen Howleen by herself, and she comes with a fresh, new look! Most obvious is her hair! It has morphed from orange to pink, and both looks are fantabulous on her! They have given her two adorable, puffy ponytails that accentuate her curly locks, and her youthful profile perfectly. She has a more subdued look, with a face up done in softer colors. She is ready for Hip Hop class with her unitard, and her high tops. Her outfit is versatile, as it pairs well with pieces from her original outfit, and with other items that fit her that she borrows from her sister Howleen, and her beasties. She carries a cute, and functional purse made to look like a 1980's boom box. In fact, her whole look is 80's inspired!

Howleen has 11 points of articulation, which is awesome for a basic doll! Many other doll lines out there give their basic dolls bodies with fewer points of articulation, and/or much less elaborate outfits! Mattel has managed to be able to offer all the fun and quality of the deluxe dolls, in a basic line, so kudos to Mattel on that part. Howleen is loads of fun for play or display, making her a collectible play doll. She is an excellent choice for ghouls aged 9 to 109! (Mattel recommends ages 6 and up, BUT I would say not really made for younger kids due to the theme, complexity of detachable parts, and the complexity of undressing and redressing the doll. But each child is different, so it truly is a parent's decision in the end. If it were MY kids, I'd make them wait until they were older.) due to her small, removable parts, like hands, ear pins, and shoes, she DOES present a choking hazard to babies, toddlers, and pets! As such, caution must be used to protect vulnerable family members! After all, babies and pets just LOVE to explore their world with their mouths!

Dance Class Howleen would be a fine addition to any collection, whether it be a doll collection, toy collection, or a Monster High collection. She would also be a great doll to add to any child's playroom! In short: she's a very versatile girl that looks great dressed up, or dressed down! She can wear clothes of other popular doll lines, and wear them well! I know our growing collection is getting pretty crowded, but would be lacking without this cutie in the mix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Howleen Wolf, A Pink-Haird Charmer, November 6, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
It's nice to see that Mattel has listened to fans requests for another Howleen doll. With the difficulties of finding (and the expense of a two pack) of her original doll, it's nice to see that they introduced her in a second (budget) release.

First off, the doll is adorable, she comes in with extremely soft hair as she was manufactured in China, and lacks the problematic glue that has haunted Mattel's Indonesian made releases. The articulation for my doll was tight, but not overly so. The plastic used for the hands for this release, however, is quite different. It is much more soft and pliable, so much so that the rubber bands holding her hands in place have left indentions in the mold. The hands seem to be the same material as the shoes she is wearing (which are also adorable), but it's a different quality than what Mattel previously used. I feel that moving forward, these pieces may discolor or stain easier because they seem to lack a "finish" that is normally seen on these dolls. For example, these pieces have a dull finish while previously releases have had a soft gloss finish.

In case you are not aware, this line of releases lack stands and brushes. The lack of stands is a disappointment, since the cost of the Monster High budget lines has risen approxiamately $4-5 since they were first released. It is also disappointing if you enjoy collecting the dolls and putting them on display. I hope that Mattel will decide to include them again in future budget lines, but I don't see it happening.

Overall, aside from the indentions in her hands (and the potential future worry over discoloration) and the lack of a stand, Dance Class Howleen is simply too adorable to pass up, especially if you missed her the first time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Both were a hit and I couldn't be happier., July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
I got one of my goddaughters the Clawdeen doll and her little sister this one for Christmas. Both were a hit and I couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bubblegum Babe, June 30, 2014
By 
Marybeth (West Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Howleen is seriously the most adorable character/doll ever! I love her "little-sister" size. Her bright pink hair is to die for. Her boots are so cute. Seriously, she's the most adorable little babe. Every Howleen doll has been a hit with me! And this one is no exception. Precious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just perfect!, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
just perfect! My 7 year old daughter plays with them from morning till evening. Good quality plastic. Well-made items! Delivery also surprised natural vision - quickly entered goods!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Howleen!, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Howleen is a favorite of my youngest daughter. She relates to having a big sister in the spotlight. I was excited to find this doll and she was just as excited to receive it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll (Toy)
Fast and been looked after sending, my daughter adores monsters high moreover j redid a command(order) of several monsters high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Monster High Dance Class Howleen Wolf Doll
$17.14
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.