Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy, exaclty what is shown
I disagree with another review. This toy is not limited as it is up to anyone's imagination how to play with it.
It comes with some small accessories such as lipstick, a towel and perfume.
It has many great little details and the cupboard does open up.
It is sold as a "powder room" set however my daughter plays with it with dual functions.
With the...
Published on July 30, 2012 by OnlineShoppingIsBest

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks pretty
The pieces do not fit well and they keep coming off. My daughter loves it but If you value your money is not worth it
Published 6 months ago by carla loeffler


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy, exaclty what is shown, July 30, 2012
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
I disagree with another review. This toy is not limited as it is up to anyone's imagination how to play with it.
It comes with some small accessories such as lipstick, a towel and perfume.
It has many great little details and the cupboard does open up.
It is sold as a "powder room" set however my daughter plays with it with dual functions.
With the bathtub, she just puts a folded/rolled up piece of pretty fabric inside it and uses it as a "fancy couch" or as an adult may know it as a "chaise"
The vanity she uses anywhere. Kitchen or bathroom or the bedroom. The sink she just fills up with other things to look like a bowl too.

I find it a fun set for her and she enjoys it a lot. She had fun painting the walls and making rugs to go with the set in her home made "bookcase" type house.

Is it worth the 20 bucks or so? Is any plastic furniture for MH or other dolls? That is an individuals decision but it is the market price for most typical brands of doll furniture.

I say it is a fun, detailed, colorful set and little girls that like to play and have an imagination will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's very cute, December 30, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
This set is really cute. Of course is done in Draculaura's signature pink and black. It is quite detailed and overall I like it. The doors on the vanity open up (the door pulls are fangs,so cute) and there are three shelves inside. This is where I store the included fangpaste, fangbrush, and perfume. The hot/cold knobs for both the sink and the bub are bat wings and they actually swivel so you can pretend to turn the water off/on. The back of the sink/vanity has a corset lace detail on the bottom and a draculaura skullette on the top. I thought this was neat. It's pretty from both sides. THe tub is cute and detailed. Naturally it has claw feet. The tray that is supposed to hang on the side of the tub I found to be annoying. It was hard to get it on, and it falls of quite easily (at least on my set). I prefer to leaveit off and will use it in some other capacity. The tub has black bat wings molded on the side, and a large pink heart/bow on the front of the tub. At the other end of the tub is a raised heart, and a raised animal head of which I cannot really tell what it should be. It almost looks like a deer head with batwing shaped ears. It is really cute, just a little odd....a batdeer?? My only real complaint with this set is that the tub is very shallow and Draculaura does not fit into it well. If is was full of water it cover only her waist and not her upper body at all, and the tub is too short for her to sink down into it (if that makes sense). It would kinda defeat the purpose of taking a bath if you could only wash your lower half. But this is a toy, not a real tub, and for what it is, I like it. It is a cute addition to my MH collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks pretty, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
The pieces do not fit well and they keep coming off. My daughter loves it but If you value your money is not worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item and Value!, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
My daughter loved this playset! It arrived on time as scheduled, which was great because it was a last minute Christmas gift addition. The price was not too bad itself, I definitely know where to buy the other playsets from now on :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids love it, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
Great for all there monster high dolls. Just a plain tub with a vanity to me. But it was a good price when I purchased it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My little girl loves this playset, January 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
my little girl was tickle with the playset. She has the dolls and likes the draculaura doll. I am very happy with this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you!, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
Awesome! My daughter love it and is super excited to collect more Monster High stuff! Your helping her collection build!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
Love all the details on the Monster High furniture.

There was a lot of thought put into making these things. Great for Draculaura.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Playset, December 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
My daughter received this for Christmas and she says its a lot of fun to play with. So as long as she is happy that's all that counts. At least it promotes using your imagination and that's a good thing. We are pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset (Toy)
this is a christmas gift and the girls will love playing with this toy it is what they wanted, cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Monster High Draculaura Powder Room Playset
$24.99 $14.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.