Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Price:$21.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 3, 2014
She arrived today and was just as pictured. She is so fantastic! I love that the Monster High dolls continue to be interesting and even more innovative over time. I would love to see more of these trotter dolls. She and Webarella are among the most unique dolls in my collection. I have noticed that a lot of the most recent dolls have had a different look in terms of their facial paint. The paint on her looks similar to the older dolls and I hope Mattel will continue to use that paint technique on most of them. I highly recommend this doll for anyone that likes different types of dolls/toys. Although I don't usually pay over $20 for dolls anymore, she is worth every penny.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
Thank you to the designer that decided to cross a centaur with a harpy and create the wonderful hybrid creature Avea Trotter! Avea is a 17 year old monster that loves, “equestrian haunt couture”, the color red, apples and sugar cubes. Avea’s harpy parts are her feathered forearms and her detailed removable black and teal ombre wings. Her horse / centaur parts are dominant – her lower body is that of a horse. Her front legs have three points of articulation (shoulder, knee and fetlock), and her back legs have one (stifle). Her lower body is a deep lavender-gray color and is decorated with lavender “skullette” spots on her haunches. Avea also has pointed horse ears on top of her head. With her four horse legs she can stand on her own without any problem. Her legs are quite elegant, and posable. This doll is absolutely gorgeous!

Avea’s hair (mane) and tail are a beautiful shade of mermaid blue – a bright turquoise color with subtle blue streaking. Her eyes are blue and are painted with feather makeup designs in shades of red, pink and green. Avea is wearing a red plaid jacket with puff sleeves over a turquoise undershirt. Her accessories are a top hat headdress that is decorated with red feathers and an elaborate black harness – it starts as a belt and extends over her back. She also wears black leg warmer/protectors with silver buckles that are easily removed. Avea has two bracelets, a tail decoration and black gloves that are painted onto her hands.

According to her bio, Avea is best friends with the other hybrids Sirena Von Boo, Neighthan Rot and Bonita Femur. She is enthusiastic about attending Monster High and in her admission application she notes that her Father (centaur) is a scientist that researches monster medicines and her mother (harpy) is an aerial surveyor. Avea has been known to be stubborn, and hates it when other monsters try to “hitch” a ride on her back.

Avea comes with a diary and yellow hair brush. Like all monster high dolls she is made for play but has small parts that need to be handled gently. This doll really is breathtaking and unique – even among the monsters of Monster High. She is a real stunner!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2014
I just love how above and beyond Mattel is getting with their huge Monster High brand. Avea Trotter must be seen and held in person to truly appreciate her uniqueness and the depth of detail in her sculpt that we have come to expect from Monster High.
She had articulation in her shoulders, elbows, wrists, and her neck, but she is also the first Monster High centaur! She features 8 points of articulation in her legs alone, and is the first ever to feature articulation in her torso! How cool is that?!
There are really no downsides to this incredible piece of art (oh yeah, I went there). Her outfit consists of a blue tank with a ruffled collar, and a jacket that snuggly fits over the tank and Velcros in front. Her style is very dark equestrian.
If you see her, snag this girl quickly. She is absolutely a must have for collectors, and even those who aren't usually into Monster High will be interested in Avea!
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
According to daughter: She is pretty and cool but only her legs and arms bend. She can't sit in a chair. She can stand by herself without a stand, and her hat comes off and goes back on easily. The wings do fall off, but it's easy to put them back on. She has become one of my favorites.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2014
She is a little top heavy so doesn't stand up easy on her own. Has to be leaning up against something to stand up
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2014
I actually love the concept of a Centaur and a Harpy hybrid but like in one other review it says that her wings fall out which happens with most of the dolls with wings. I usually just end up taking them off. The horses legs look..... a little cheaper than hoped for but i still love the idea of this doll and every doll can be added to the collection.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
My daughter loves the Monster High Dolls, and continues to collect and play with them. She has somewhere upwards of 75 plus dolls, then she has pets, bedding, lighting, clocks, clothing (A LOT), jewelry, wall stickers and she is still going. She also is learnig to except people as equals, no matter what color their skin is or if the are disabled in any way shape or form. She is learning that all people have fellings and not to hurt them for how they look or speak, Monster High dolls have helped my daughter to be a better person and to help others less fortunate than her to have a better life also. So as log as she keeps helping others, behaving and excelling in school I say forward we go.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2014
I love the doll. I'm only 8 and when I look at Avia, she amazes me.They have the theme straight forward. She looks centaur and a harpy. I will ask my Mom for all of the Freaky Fusion Dolls.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2014
This doll is EPIC. TO DIE FOR!!! The most gorgeous detailed centaur imaginable - her outfit and equine trappings are stunning - her face, hair, everything about her in incredible. Mattel broke the mold when they made this one.
A MUST HAVE!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
This doll blew me away! I've looked forward to having her for a long time, but nothing could have prepared me for how gorgeous she was in real life. Her colors are spectacular, her accessories are very detailed, and her faceup is stunning! My favorite part about her is her hair. It is two lovely shades of blue, and it has a fullness to it that i adore. The only problems i've had were as follows: getting her to stand is a bit of a pain, her non-secured leg cuffs come off very easily, and her joints are not as still as i'd hope they'd be. Overall, though, i adore her and highly recommend her to any doll collector!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.