Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh she is amazing..my favorite Abbey
This is the most gorgeous Abbey ever. She is a Walmart exclusive and I got her given to me as a surprise birthday present. Her face is lovely. She is different from most Abbeys in that she has almost no glitter on her face at all except on her lips. Her lips are a very pale pink dusted with opalescent glitter. Her eyes are lavender and she has lavender eyeshadow with very...
Published 15 months ago by shopaholic mom

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Daughter really wanted this doll, but it came with a big disappointment...
Product looked good and arrived in a timely manner to our home, but for some reason one of her legs broke right at the knee only a couple minutes after taking the doll out of the box. All of the other dolls that we ordered were excellent, but disappointed a little bit with this one.
Published 13 months ago by christina elwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh she is amazing..my favorite Abbey, January 13, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
This is the most gorgeous Abbey ever. She is a Walmart exclusive and I got her given to me as a surprise birthday present. Her face is lovely. She is different from most Abbeys in that she has almost no glitter on her face at all except on her lips. Her lips are a very pale pink dusted with opalescent glitter. Her eyes are lavender and she has lavender eyeshadow with very light silver liner on her lower lids. On the outer corners of her eyes she has a delicate white snowflake design painted on. Her hair is long and straight with a small ponytail twisted over to the side. Her dress is gorgeous. The top half of the bodice is white velvet with silver dots. There are attached sheer shimmering white sleeves with fur cuffs at the very end. The attached three layered skirt is TO DIE FOR!! The top layer is sheer with a beautiful silver snowflake print, the middle layer is a opaque irridescent pink, and the underneath layer is black tulle covered with silver glitter. Best of all are her accessories. She wears a fur headband with an attached snowflake that is made of translucent blue glitter plastic. Her belt is made of the same blue glitter plastic and has a wide band with small "icicles" coming down vertically from the main belt. She wears a necklace/should pad type piece of plastic as well that is also blue glitter. Her shoes are amazing. They are see though opal colored plastic booties with icicle heels and ice trim. The top of the boots which I am calling the ice trim have been sprayed with glitter and a dusting of blue paint to make them a slightly different color than the bottom. Her mask is translucent purple and has an icicle design running across the top. She comes with a translucent purple plastic "treat pail" with the abbey earmuff skullette and several snowflakes molded into it. She also comes with a purple cake covered in black spiderwebs and tiny black spider wearing a tophat perched on the top of the cake. OMG so cute. The stand that holds the cake is the best!! It has two skeletal hands coming up to wrap around the cake and hold it in place. She comes with a stand and brush as well. Like I said this is the most beautiful and detailed Abbey I have ever seen. I LOVE her!! She is the crown jewel of my collection!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Daughter really wanted this doll, but it came with a big disappointment..., March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Product looked good and arrived in a timely manner to our home, but for some reason one of her legs broke right at the knee only a couple minutes after taking the doll out of the box. All of the other dolls that we ordered were excellent, but disappointed a little bit with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monster High Hit!, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
I wasn't able to get this doll in Australia at the time so my daughter was thrilled when she got it - the style of the doll matches the character in the movie 'Ghouls Rule'. Product was as described, and delivered in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A stunning Abby doll., September 27, 2012
By 
T. Distaso (North of Boston) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Abby's frosty look is always pretty to look at, especially with her blue tint. My 10 year really enjoys how sparkly she is and all of her snowflake designs. She loves her shoes and the way they pulled back her hair!!!
Her furry headband did break the first day of play, just by trying to put it on. She was able to tie it back together somewhat so she can still use it.
she also has some small issues with the big blue plastic accessory around her neck not hooking back together after removing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Abbey Doll, August 25, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
can i just say this is my favorite ghouls rule doll! when i saw that everyone was getting her i immediately had to have her, & yes i did pay extra for her. But a lot of people are spotting her at walmart, so check your local walmart before coming here. On to the doll, she has an Ice Queen sort of look, her makeup around the eyes is snowflakes and her skin is glittery like all abbeys. Her hair is white with a blue&pink streak (btw when i opened my doll a bunch of hair came out like usual) & some sort of glittery string type that looks like it glows in a way. She has a cool pink mask, and my FAVORITE part about her are her shoes. Her shoes are see through which makes it look like there made out of ice. she has long heels and the top of the shoes are a different color blue with glitter. Instead of coming with a bowl like every other doll she comes with a cake & a trick or treat bag. She's so beautiful, i highly recommend. She is a walmart exclusive so go check walmart before coming here. 5/5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty but weak, March 14, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
The doll is pretty but the joints are very fragile. Mainly at the hands. Otherwise though its a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
I really like the Ghouls Rule series, so I had to have the Abbey Bominable doll from it. She is not my favorite Abbey Bominable or my favorite in the series. She does have some cute stuff going on. She has very pretty eyeshadow that extends into snowflakes. Her light blue skin is molded with glitter so she sparkles. Her hair's blue and pink streaks are twisted and rubber banded to the side, leaving almost all of her hair a white/blonde color. Like all the dolls in the series, her hair is streaked with white glitter strands. I like the glitter. I love color, so pulling the few fun streaks in her hair to the side is not my favorite choice; I would love to have more of the color, but all the dolls in this series seem to have their hair predominantly one color. Her lipstick is a glittery pink. This is just a comment on the doll's molding (since the doll's features are unique to the character and repeat for each doll), but I love her clawed hands and jutting jaw (since she has lower fangs). She has a…fluff hat?…on her head. It has a thick hairband and then the equivalent of a head muff with a hard, blue, plastic accent. Her shoulder pads are a larger version of this blue accent. I'm not entirely sure what it's supposed to be; probably a mix of a snowflake and a snowball, though I feel like it may be a snowflake-flower. I feel like these shoulder pads look out of place; she has these big, hard, plastic pieces on top of this fluffy outfit. She is wearing a dress that is white on the blouse with fuzzy sleeves. On the bottom is a nicely laired skirt. The bottom layer is black tulle with glitter. Then, there is a pink, shiny, plastic skirt that is cut to look like ice cycles. On top is a clear tulle with silver snowflakes. The skirt layers are cut asymmetrically so that each layer is featured from different angles. She has a clear blue plastic belt that looks like a mix of melting ice and snowflakes. Despite the belt being blue plastic, I actually like it, and am a fan of Abbey's ice accents; this belt is a lighter blue and more clear, so I feel like it works better. However, the belt is a little too big, and is pushed forward by the stand. She has clear, white boots. You can see her feet through them. As I said, I love her ice accents, so I am a fan of her boots. She has ice-chains draping over the front and the heel looks like an ice cycle. On top of the boots are accents that are trying to combine the shoulder pad design with a furry, boot look. It's odd, but I still like it better than then shoulder pads. It's light blue like the belt. She comes with a mask that looks like a pink skiing makes made out of ice; it doesn't really match with other other masks in the series. She also comes with a purple trick-or-treat pumpkin like all the Ghouls Rule dolls. For the party she brings a…well, its a purple bowl with black spider webbing and a little spider in a top hat on top. The bottom of the bowl is a flat, green plate with a little, fuzzy monster face on the bottom. The bowl-plate-thing sits (with some difficulty) on a stand that is made of two skeleton hands. Despite me not entirely understanding what it is, this party favor is very cool, and I really like it. Overall, the doll is OK though not my favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the prettiest Abbey available, May 19, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Ghoul's Rule Abbey Bominable

Abbey is a Walmart exclusive, and my second favorite in the Ghoul's Rule series. I was actually nervous when I finallyset out too hunt down Abbey. This series of Dolls had been out for almost a year and exclusives, in my experience tend to sell out fast. Luckily there was a perfect, Abbey waiting for me at the very first Walmart, on my shopping hunt. I was able to snag her up at the retail price of 24.99 and avoid the awful internet hike-ups.

As with all of the Ghoul's rules dolls, Abbey comes with a stand, a Cardboard, Ghouls Rule trading card and hair brush. She also comes with her translucent, pale lavender, ski-like masquerade mask and matching colored trick or treat basket. She also comes with a play accessory much like the other dolls

Abbey's outfit is nothing short of Fangtastic! It reminds me of figure skating, meets punk ballerina, meets ice princess. The one piece dress features a shimmering white bodice. The long sleeves are made of a white, sheer material. Soft, white fur, accents the cuffs of her sleeves. The skirt of her dress is comprised of three, unevenly hemmed layers, giving it a Betsy Johnson, ballerina feel. The top most layer of fabric is shimmering, translucent silver, with a metallic silver snowflake designs. The second layer is a shiny pink, followed by a layer of sheer, stiff, black tulle. This layer gives the skirt it's fullness. From her waist hangs a sparkling blue belt, with icicle fringe, that fall down one side of her skirt.

Abbey does not sport a regular necklace, instead she has on a sparkling, ice shoulder shrug. A white fur trimmed headband, sports a similar ice adornment. The particular Abbey has no earrings , bracelets or rings.

Abbey's shoes are awesome ivory ice looking ankle boots, with blue ice replacing a normal fur accent. The heel of the boot looks like an actual icicle you would find on a cold Winter day. They are everything that Picture Day Abbey's boots should be but aren't . Hands down these shoes are my, most favorite Abbey Shoes ever!

Ghoul's rule Abbey has a Long thick wig, in her trademark white, pink and blue coloring. Unlike the other Abbey in my collection this Abbey has long shimmering strands of hair rooted into her head, similar to the gold found in Cleo's hair. These strands of hair give the wig a shimmering ice coated appearance. Despite how pretty this makes her hair appear, there is a downside. Those strands of hair simply do not like to lie flat, giving her some awful flyaway action. I've found a bit of water goes a long way it taming her hair after brushing and restyling.

This Abbey is a must ! She is simply stunning and if you don't own her, you should. In my personal collection , she is my favorite Abbey and easily one of my favorite Monster High Dolls, period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ghouls rule abbey bominable, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Abbey is so cool in ghouls rule you may want to buy two. The shimmer and shine and her cool outfit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this whole line is great!, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Though I do wish Abbey had gone a bit more over the top with crazy hair and makeup--make her still more ice and snow monster-y. Still a great dress with layers of snowflake petticoating. But her mask could have been more off the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0cc272c)

This product

Monster High Ghouls Rule Abbey Bominable
$74.99 $20.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.