Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 24, 2014
This cable has replaced two cables in my camera bag, which is good! It's also $30, which is bad! Amazon seller "Wreetz" had one for $13. That was good! I received it quickly, which was even better! AND it was an authentic cable. Totally worth it at $13 because it also seems to be a very solid cable and Monster's got a lifetime warranty, but I'd have a hard time justifying $30 when you could buy an AmazonBasics micro and mini USB cable separately for around $10.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
Even though it looks like an Apple product now it still performs like a monster cable should. Charges great, transfers data well, and is very durable thus far.
Negatives:
The adapter does not work (tried using to charge ps3 controllers and tablet and neither worked w adapter).
The micro usb end doesn't stay plugged in well if your phone has a case on it, tried with an HTC m8, galaxy s5, and note 4 and happen with each one. No case works fine but who's gonna remove their case each time they wanna charge?

Would buy again if adapter worked, or if price dropped
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2014
I was very surprised to find out that this cable is only 3 feet long! Most USB cables at this price are 6 feet long (two meters). Monster's website, or even amazon's, should BROADCAST this fact! It's a key fact/feature of any cable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2013
Cuts down on the amount of cables I need or use with the limited number of USB ports on my iMac.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
Cool looking cable with bragging rights but that is were it ends. Mediabridge USB 2.0 - Micro-USB to USB Cable (3 Feet) - High-Speed A Male...beat it in current transfer while charging a Note 2
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2015
Expensive cable looks good, appears to be of good design, but in reality, lasts only a few months. No point in paying extra for something that wears out. RMA process takes a month or so, and then even the replacements fail under light usages.

Save your money and don't get this Monster.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
For a Monster Product.. and price... I expected better! Bad connectivity to my phone and eventually died within months!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2015
Bought cable from B&M. This cable works fine, but is slower to charge my s5 than some other cables I have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
cable lasted me 6 months before it shorted out and only works part time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2016
Stopped working after about 6 months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.