Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and Worth the Price
Just what you would expect from Monster Cable...A high quality well made product. This is perfect for if you want to plug your headphones into your home entertainment receiver. As you know, your standard headphones have 1/8 stereo head and your standard receiver has a 1/4 stereo input; therefore, you need a 1/8 stereo female to 1/4 stereo male adapter to listen your...
Published on June 10, 2010 by Polar Mountain Guy

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why???
I expected more from Monster, wasn't expecting it to come slightly bent, maybe that was the issue, buy it made my headphone amp sound super wonky, and worst of all the adapter that I purchased from RadioShack worked better. Kind of disappointing knowing that a $4 jack can outperform a $28 one.
Published 14 months ago by Johnson L.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and Worth the Price, June 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
Just what you would expect from Monster Cable...A high quality well made product. This is perfect for if you want to plug your headphones into your home entertainment receiver. As you know, your standard headphones have 1/8 stereo head and your standard receiver has a 1/4 stereo input; therefore, you need a 1/8 stereo female to 1/4 stereo male adapter to listen your music (or in my case, the video games) via your home entertainment receiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product; decent price, July 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
A very solid product. You would think that not much could go wrong with an adapter like this. However, I bought the Monster adapter as a replacement to another adapter that I had that stopped making a solid connection in the 1/8" connection side after about 2 years of use. And from what I remember, that adapter wasn't cheap either.

Since I have not owned the Monster adapter for 2 years, I cannot comment on it's longevity. But based on other Monster products I have purchased, I would guess that this thing will last pretty much forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done, November 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
I was very pleased with this adapter. It has held up well through a year of gigs and rough treatment. Unlike some adapters I have owned, this one does not "pop" or crackle when accidentally touched. This was a great addition to my hardware bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why???, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
I expected more from Monster, wasn't expecting it to come slightly bent, maybe that was the issue, buy it made my headphone amp sound super wonky, and worst of all the adapter that I purchased from RadioShack worked better. Kind of disappointing knowing that a $4 jack can outperform a $28 one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If You Have a Need For This Type of Adapter, April 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
If you have a need for this type of adapter, get it. If you are looking at this Monster product, you obviously care about your signal integrity. Get it. Yes, Monsters cost more, probably a bit too much. But, once you have it, you have a Monster quality product and you won't feel the need to get something better later on. I DJ with some very expensive equipment. All of my line connections are Monsters. I have had zero problems with any of their products. Early on, I had other than Monster connections going into my amps. Then I upgraded to Monsters. There is a BIG difference! This adapter finds itself in a chain that leads to my very nice studio headphones. I spent more, I got more and I am not looking back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, January 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
I am not an audio expert, but this adapter is obviously of fine craftsmanship, I don't detect any audio defects, and Monster is supposed to be a good brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, June 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
Does exactly as it says. A nice clean bridge between 1/8" and 1/4". Have used it for over a year with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality - Top Notch - Well Worth It - A++++, March 14, 2014
By 
Carbonlord (South Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
Working at a music store, I have used this entire Monster line of adapters, I have them at home, used them at work and they are simply TOP NOTCH. You can get a cheaper adapter, but when you combine looks, feel quality, the real heavy duty metal exterior, this is the only way to go. Especially if you only need one, whip this out and every time, you will say COOL, You'll love it.

This is especially helpful to plug your mp3s into your amp while you're playing along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
Really expensive for what you get. Had good experience with monster and made use of their warranty so they get my business more often than not. Its an adapter, not really need to buy it unless it will get a lot of plugging and unplugging (which mine will) so that warranty comes in handy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster MCL MSTFST MINI 1/8 Stereo Female to 1/4 Stereo Male Cable Adapter (Personal Computers)
I was initially cheap and ordered the $8 Planet Waves adapter which turned out to be a real lemon: the internal contacts were in the wrong place so my Grado SR could never make continuity! I returned the Planet Waves. Before the Planet Waves, I also ordered another cheapo adapter from a famous auction site. That too did not work and ended up in the garbage can. I now ordered the Monster adapter. This is a quality piece. My Grado SR plugs in just right with a reassuring click. Same thing when I plugged the Monster into my Sansui AU. Best, everything works as it should! Save yourself some hassles, do not ever buy the Planet Waves or any other cheap TRS adapter, just go straight order the Monster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.