Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Jail Song?!?!?!, June 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
Ok, this movie hasn't gotten the pub it deserves, but it's fantastic. The music CD is also fantastic. It's lovely hearing full versions of the songs that you only get parts of in the movie (for example the Papa Paris song). Though there's only a handful of songs with words, the instrumentals are still lovely to listen to. If you're a fan of the movie, you'll enjoy this CD, no doubt.

However, there is not Jail Song! How could they forget to include that?! Sure, it's in the credits, but I wanted it on the CD too! Also, the price is a bit steep, but to me it was worth it, ultimately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love it!, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
We bought this for our kids who love the movie and it is exactly like the movie. I dislike when you get a "soundtrack" and a ton of the songs are different or are not on the CD. This was great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it is good background music, June 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
I have to say, I enjoy perhaps 4 songs off of this album. But to me it was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smash Hit!, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
IF you haven’t seen this movie yet, you need to, it’s charming and beautifully orchestrated. It hasn’t stopped playing since we got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Delivery, December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
Came fast and packaged perfectly. My daughter and I stumbled upon the movie on Netflix and fell in love with the soundtrack. This is going to be a perfect little gift under the tree for my 14yr old daughter who loves music! Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
Terrific, my Grankids Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice CD, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
My daughter is 6 and loved this movie. The CD has only a few songs and then mainly instrumentals, but it follows the movie well. The only thing that could be improved is if the French versions of the songs had been included as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely music!, December 13, 2013
By 
Y. Taylor "yvnmrie" (San Bernardino, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
My daughter LOVES this cd and listens to it everyday! (And wants me to take her to Paris now! Humph!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd from the movie, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
Its in great shape and sounds good just like the movie. Good price and all really enjoy hearing it sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Monster In my CD player right now!, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster in Paris (Audio CD)
Insanely great music for a animated film, I was extremely surprised that this film had such great music talents and it really shined. I would continuously play their songs on youtube just to hear them again! Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Monster in Paris
Monster in Paris by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.