Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice
Very good qulity, thanks i want to by something else here. shiping very fast. no troubles at all. nice to work with you
Published on December 2, 2012 by Yuriy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy this make-up!
I bought this make-up to go along with my daughter's Abbey Bominable costume for Halloween. She was so excited, thinking that she could wear make-up to make her look more the part, but she was quickly disappointed. The make-up pallet was horrible! When I rubbed the included applicators through it, all I could get was a goopy/oily clump that would not spread to save...
Published 13 months ago by CLynnD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT buy this make-up!, November 20, 2013
By 
CLynnD (Texas, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
I bought this make-up to go along with my daughter's Abbey Bominable costume for Halloween. She was so excited, thinking that she could wear make-up to make her look more the part, but she was quickly disappointed. The make-up pallet was horrible! When I rubbed the included applicators through it, all I could get was a goopy/oily clump that would not spread to save anyone's life. Every color was that way. I decided I would at least let her wear the lipstick, but I barely touched her lips when the entire lipstick fell right off the holder. It was all pathetic. The only thing she was actually able to use out of the whole package was the little skullette sticker. It was a TERRIBLE waste of $ 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These colors may vary., September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
This make up is like the standard oil crayons that are used on Halloween. The lip and eyes liner I received as pictured. The eye shadow palette I received is not like the pastels shown they are dark and look almost metallic grey tones. I was hoping for the set as pictured. I will probably do her make up a day before and see if I can recreate the face if not I will just use standard make-up. Also it says it comes off with water and soap, I am very skeptical. It look's like Vaseline and/or make-up remover may be necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Very good qulity, thanks i want to by something else here. shiping very fast. no troubles at all. nice to work with you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abbey Bominable Monster High Makeup Kit, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
First off, I docked a star for the quality of the makeup to the price and the amount of makeup. That being said the colors were really pretty and the makeup wasn't dry or cakey. I did find some of the makeup on my daughter's clothes after use. I thought there was a possibility it wouldn't come off, and I was pleasantly surprised that it came completely out after just one wash! I was able to do the "Abbey" style makeup on my daughter five times before it ran out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, November 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
The Black liner broke on first try. Eyeshadow was like paste. I Would've been better off using my own makeup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, November 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Gave this four stars only because the blue eyeshadow was a dark icky blue color.... nothing like the picture shown here. other than that it was all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my Daughter, June 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Just Perfect and I love it she will wear everyday and show off to everyone that asks, plan on ordering more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not worth it, November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
very low quality make up. we tried three times before giving up and using stuff around the house. a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars no allergic reaction, November 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
Sticky, didn't last long, but long enough to trick or treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, November 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable (Toy)
About what you would expect for the price point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Monster High School Make-Up Kit, Abbey Bominable
$7.99 $4.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.