Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating for kids and adults.
I bought this book for my 3-year-old, who is beginning to read and loves non-fiction. It gives good information on the beginnings of monster-truck racing, and a lot of the technical components. For instance, I didn't realize the floor-boards of monster trucks were clear, so the driver can see what's directly in front, since the height of the truck impedes their vision...
Published 9 months ago by ALMK

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would buy it for pictures
This is probably my problem....I bought it for my 5 year old grandson and found it way more advanced than expected. He did love the photos.
Published 22 months ago by zorro2


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating for kids and adults., May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 3-year-old, who is beginning to read and loves non-fiction. It gives good information on the beginnings of monster-truck racing, and a lot of the technical components. For instance, I didn't realize the floor-boards of monster trucks were clear, so the driver can see what's directly in front, since the height of the truck impedes their vision. I love reading this book, but after a few read-throughs, my son started reading it for himself! Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster Jam Fan!, January 16, 2011
By 
Janet M. Morrison (Elon College, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My Grandson loves Monster Jam! He is 4yrs old and goes to bed at night with a monster truck! He loves the books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for young child, January 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Good little book for a child that likes monster trucks. My son has been into them since he was 2 and he knows all their names etc. It's geared toward a child from 4-6 I'd say. Has some more recent named monster trucks and older ones too. Good for the very low price I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a monster truck fan!, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My 2-year-old grandson, who is crazy about motorcycles and monster trucks loved it! Nice pictures, easy to understand verbiage - and at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would buy it for pictures, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
This is probably my problem....I bought it for my 5 year old grandson and found it way more advanced than expected. He did love the photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Was educational and entertaining, with many great pictures. My 4 1/2 year old son loves it, so I do too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Good book for kids who like monster trucks. Had informative text for a 3 year old to understand. Good for kids who can read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 4 year old who's into monster trucks ..., January 2, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Perfect for my 4 year old who's into monster trucks and is learning... We read this almost every night. Definitely a hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Monster Truck Book, June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 4 year old grandson and I think it is for someone older. I would not have bought this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for kids, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
This was a Christmas present for my monster-truck obsessed son. I wanted to get him something that was educational as well as relevant to his interests. It is a little long (he is 3), but he was actively attentive the entire time I was reading, and has even gotten upset when I have refused to read it to him over and over again. It would be a great book for kids learning to read, but isn't too advanced for younger kids who can't read yet. I really am glad to hear him reciting facts from the book when playing with monster trucks, and not just saying stuff like, 'this monster truck has huge wheels'. I even learned from the book! Granted it's monster truck factoids, so not useful information, but I am always happy to find books to keep my son's interest in books and reading active.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading)
Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) by Susan E. Goodman (Paperback - September 28, 2010)
$3.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.