Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for young child
Good little book for a child that likes monster trucks. My son has been into them since he was 2 and he knows all their names etc. It's geared toward a child from 4-6 I'd say. Has some more recent named monster trucks and older ones too. Good for the very low price I paid.
Published on January 22, 2012 by jeff928s

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars overall it's not bad
I was expecting a more professional looking book, but the content was what i expected and great pix. yeah i'd recommend this book, great info
Published 4 months ago by Honey Joy


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for young child, January 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Good little book for a child that likes monster trucks. My son has been into them since he was 2 and he knows all their names etc. It's geared toward a child from 4-6 I'd say. Has some more recent named monster trucks and older ones too. Good for the very low price I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Good book for kids who like monster trucks. Had informative text for a 3 year old to understand. Good for kids who can read too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster Jam Fan!, January 16, 2011
By 
Janet M. Morrison (Elon College, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My Grandson loves Monster Jam! He is 4yrs old and goes to bed at night with a monster truck! He loves the books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating for kids and adults., May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 3-year-old, who is beginning to read and loves non-fiction. It gives good information on the beginnings of monster-truck racing, and a lot of the technical components. For instance, I didn't realize the floor-boards of monster trucks were clear, so the driver can see what's directly in front, since the height of the truck impedes their vision. I love reading this book, but after a few read-throughs, my son started reading it for himself! Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Was educational and entertaining, with many great pictures. My 4 1/2 year old son loves it, so I do too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a monster truck fan!, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My 2-year-old grandson, who is crazy about motorcycles and monster trucks loved it! Nice pictures, easy to understand verbiage - and at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My three year old will love it for his birthday! He was mad that we had to take back the other book to library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for little ones who love trucks, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
My son is 3, we read this book at least once every night before bed. Great book for the truck enthusiast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars overall it's not bad, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
I was expecting a more professional looking book, but the content was what i expected and great pix. yeah i'd recommend this book, great info
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson Gift, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) (Paperback)
Reading and monster trucks ~ two of my grandson's favorite things. He loves reading before bed especially books about cars and trucks. After attending a monster truck show, he was excited to receive this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading)
Monster Trucks! (Step into Reading) by Susan E. Goodman (Paperback - September 28, 2010)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.