Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Montana Mistletoe ~ Reviewed
A delightful package of four novellas, Montana Mistletoe is perfect for Christmas giving or getting you in the spirit of the season. This collection was more fun than most, since the characters were friends and appeared in each novella. With romance in the air, who notices the cold? All you'll have to figure out is who on your Christmas list should get this heart-warming...
Published on January 14, 2008 by Novel Reviews

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good clean stories
Four friends who grew up in Mistletoe, Colorado are looking for love. A pact made long ago that they would each find love before twenty-eight has them searching for a husband. Each one finds that God and small town values are very important in their quest for love.

As with any novella, I had my favorites. Lack of plot seemed to be the downfall of several of...
Published 19 months ago by T. Murrell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Montana Mistletoe ~ Reviewed, January 14, 2008
This review is from: Montana Mistletoe: Return to Mistletoe/Christmas Confusion/All I Want for Christmas is...You/Under the Mistletoe (Heartsong Novella Collection) (Paperback)
A delightful package of four novellas, Montana Mistletoe is perfect for Christmas giving or getting you in the spirit of the season. This collection was more fun than most, since the characters were friends and appeared in each novella. With romance in the air, who notices the cold? All you'll have to figure out is who on your Christmas list should get this heart-warming collection?

Reviewed by Ane Mulligan
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting short Christmas stories, December 19, 2007
This review is from: Montana Mistletoe: Return to Mistletoe/Christmas Confusion/All I Want for Christmas is...You/Under the Mistletoe (Heartsong Novella Collection) (Paperback)
I just loved these stories that all have a connecting theme to them in the wonderful town of Mistletoe. They helped to put me in the Christmas spirit. I hope they write more stories for next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ew dimension to your Christmas holidays, September 5, 2007
This review is from: Montana Mistletoe: Return to Mistletoe/Christmas Confusion/All I Want for Christmas is...You/Under the Mistletoe (Heartsong Novella Collection) (Paperback)
Reviewed by Lori Plach for Reader Views (9/07)

Kids can sometimes make foolish promises, setting certain deadlines for years down the road. Do you ever wonder what might happen, when that date set so far in the future approaches? Will the pact be remembered?

Lori, Deanna, Madison and Kathy made a pact as children that they would find their true love by their 28th birthdays. None of them think much about it until they meet for lunch and remember the pact. They each ask each other if there is even a remote possibility that any of them will meet the deadline. Lori is the mayor of the small town of Mistletoe and has worked with her pastor on many occasions and thinks maybe there is a hope for the two of them to take their relationship to another level. However, they don't seem to be on the same page as he will be moving from Mistletoe very soon to take a different position in a different area of the country.

Madison runs a Christmas store called Under the Mistletoe and often travels to build up stock. Will she find someone to enjoy being under the mistletoe with this holiday season? She thinks the big city of New York and a successful businessman, Albert, may be her last chance before she turns 28. She sells her business, but her plans have a big fault and she returns to Mistletoe dejected.

Deanna is in charge of promoting the town of Mistletoe. Mistletoe has fallen on hard times and it takes all of her efforts to build up the tourism of the area. You can't exactly spend any time or effort on finding someone when your time is taken up on promoting the city. She fears the only way she will reach her goal of honoring the pact is to have a man suddenly fall into her lap. Be careful what you wish for!

Kathy has ventured away from the small city of Mistletoe. Despite being raised in the small city that honors Christmas every day of the year, she has lost her Christmas spirit. Will coming back to Mistletoe lead her to contentment in Mistletoe and love in her heart?
May all the Christmas wishes of the town and young ladies come true?

"Montana Mistletoe" is truly a treasure by four talented storytellers. This book gives the readers love in their hearts and discovery of the true story of Christmas. No matter how much we think we can direct our lives, if it's on God's timetable, things will happen in order for each of the ladies to be blessed in a most special way.

Open the pages of "Montana Mistletoe" today! As you read from page to page, it's almost like opening a new present each time. Let "Montana Mistletoe" add a new dimension to your Christmas holidays this year!

Received book free of charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved the book, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Montana Mistletoe: Return to Mistletoe/Christmas Confusion/All I Want for Christmas is...You/Under the Mistletoe (Heartsong Novella Collection) (Paperback)
I started reading it and just couldn't put it down. Wonderful.

I got the book in great shape and I would buy from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good clean stories, January 17, 2013
By 
This review is from: Montana Mistletoe: Return to Mistletoe/Christmas Confusion/All I Want for Christmas is...You/Under the Mistletoe (Heartsong Novella Collection) (Paperback)
Four friends who grew up in Mistletoe, Colorado are looking for love. A pact made long ago that they would each find love before twenty-eight has them searching for a husband. Each one finds that God and small town values are very important in their quest for love.

As with any novella, I had my favorites. Lack of plot seemed to be the downfall of several of these stories. I just couldn't get invested enough in the characters.
It's a fast, fun, Christmas read if you are looking for a light romantic story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Montana Mistletoe: Return to Mistletoe/Christmas Confusion/All I Want for Christmas is...You/Under the Mistletoe (Heartsong Novella Collection) (Paperback)
good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.