Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mont Blanc Generation Ballpoint
Not as chunky as the fountain pen. Tip of refill appears much shorter than in other ballpoints, but writes very well.
Published on March 12, 2007 by Mary Lynch

versus
31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Light Weight
It has been awhile since I picked up a Mont and I was somewhat dismayed when I received my Generation Ballpoint Black 13209. It seemed light and not of the quality I expected. It may well be a good pen, but I suggested going to a more expensive model Montblanc if you want the feel and weight of a quality pen.
Published on May 31, 2005 by ComanderBond


Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Light Weight, May 31, 2005
By 
ComanderBond (Phoenix, AZ USA) - See all my reviews
It has been awhile since I picked up a Mont and I was somewhat dismayed when I received my Generation Ballpoint Black 13209. It seemed light and not of the quality I expected. It may well be a good pen, but I suggested going to a more expensive model Montblanc if you want the feel and weight of a quality pen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Low End of Montblanc, April 6, 2009
The Generations are not the classic black and gold (or black and platinum) Montblanc all the execs are using. Generations is Montblanc's low-end pen. The fact they want $200 for it is absurd. Get the real-deal Meisterstuck Classique or LeGrand instead of this cheap small thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mont Blanc Generation Ballpoint, March 12, 2007
Not as chunky as the fountain pen. Tip of refill appears much shorter than in other ballpoints, but writes very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A status pen made for everyday use, September 7, 2011
By 
This review is from: Montblanc Generation Ballpoint Pen, Gold (M13209) (Office Product)
I have never owned a luxury brand name pen until this year. I choose the Montblanc Generation pen as my first introduction to the Montblanc heritage. I liked the feel of the pen it has good balance to it, the smoothness of the pen lends a feeling of luxury, and the weight of the pen is light. The construction of the Generation is simple, to no internal spring or parts fall out when you unscrew the body to install a new refill. Once screwed back together it stays put not like cheap metal pens that come loose after long use. The twist action of the pen is smooth and solid. Some might say a qualtiy pen needs to feel hefty to be worthy, I think that is not true for the Generation. I believe it has all the qualities to be worthy of being a "Montblanc" product.
My purchase of the Montblanc Generation has made me a new fan, and look forward to buying the other models in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Precious resin?? How about PLASTIC?, October 24, 2011
By 
Philip E. Kramer (Colorado Springs, Colorado) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Montblanc Generation Ballpoint Pen, Gold (M13209) (Office Product)
Mont Blanc's are very mediocre pens. The so-called "Precious Resin" is just plastic, plain & simple. And not very good plastic, at that. The barrels break very easily if you drop the pen. And then you will get to see just how precious the resin is, by what they charge you for the repair. I've had a few of them. and these pens are wildly overrated.

If you want to spend this much, look at brands that put care and thought into their pens - Montegrappa, Visconti, or Dupont.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't feel like a Montblanc, January 17, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this item as a Christmas present for my wife - she lost a Montblanc pen she had for years, so I thought I would replace it for her. Imagine my embarrassment when she opens the box and says it is a knock-off. Well, I don't think it is a knock off, but apparently it is not as heavy and substantial as her other pen.

So, I returned it. I am happy to report that the company (not Amazon) issued me a refund with no hassle or problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Muy bueno., April 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Montblanc Generation Ballpoint Pen, Gold (M13209) (Office Product)
Llego a tiempo, en términos generales muy bueno.
El producto ha salido en excelentes condiciones y no he tenido contratiempos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its just......... Ok., November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Montblanc Generation Ballpoint Pen, Gold (M13209) (Office Product)
Pen had slight scratches that a brand new pen shouldnt have. Scratches where really minor and not so noticeable, but if I where in the store and I see a pen like that I will not buy it. Voucher for engravement that most Montblanc pens come with was not included so I had to pay $30 extra at the local Montblanc shop for the engravement.
Is a good pen but, after this I will recommend to go to the store in person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER PEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, November 24, 2009
I have had this pen for about a year and it is a great pen, no problems whatsoever. I would highly recommend this pen for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINELY AFFORABLE HOOORRRYYYY!!!!, April 15, 2005
By 
SPARKYS BEST FRIEND "IM SO BLEST" (LAUGH BORO OF THE WORLD BROOKLYN) - See all my reviews
This highly respected pen corporation, has finally made a high quality writing instrument without the high cost, and still retaining the highest standards well known to the must have only but the BEST OF THE BEST. Now even the everyday working man and lady will still have the opportunity to enjoy one of the finer ways in life to write and pay all their bills with a bit of luxury an PIZZAZZ. "ENJOY THE BEST AND SPEND LEEESSS"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.