Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best Four Corners guide out there
if you want a grand canyon or las vegas guide book, this book is not for you. but if you want to know all about the rugged Four Corners region, buy this book. great maps, great descriptions, and very informative all around. also like the size of the book, it's a little larger than the size of a Reader's Digest, so it's very easy to carry with you on a hike.
Published on August 9, 2010 by Keith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 2003 book with 2009 updates
i was hoping this book would be a valuable resource for planning a trip to the four corners. i think it is better suited as a reference once you get there. the info is very generic, accurate mind you, but generic. most of the book is filled with info you would find easier online like weather by month, places to eat and places to stay along with contact info. my guess is...
Published 9 months ago by Jerrod Kowalski


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best Four Corners guide out there, August 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks) (Paperback)
if you want a grand canyon or las vegas guide book, this book is not for you. but if you want to know all about the rugged Four Corners region, buy this book. great maps, great descriptions, and very informative all around. also like the size of the book, it's a little larger than the size of a Reader's Digest, so it's very easy to carry with you on a hike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, well organized, well written, September 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks) (Paperback)
This is an excellent reference book for traveling in the Four Corners area. It is more expanded than a strict definition of "4C", but I appreciate the additional reviews and have added more destinations to our camping trip. And we are planning more trips in the future, as it is all so fascinating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Preparing for a trip to 4 corners, February 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks) (Paperback)
I've always wanted to visit this area. Between this book and trip advisor, I was able to put together a two week trip to this area. It was very helpfulo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Book Four Corners, June 13, 2012
By 
Lady Jane (Sanford, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks) (Paperback)
Comprehensive Book Four Corners in small size for carrying on trip. It would be even nicer if the whole thing was in color instead of just the first 20 pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 2003 book with 2009 updates, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks) (Paperback)
i was hoping this book would be a valuable resource for planning a trip to the four corners. i think it is better suited as a reference once you get there. the info is very generic, accurate mind you, but generic. most of the book is filled with info you would find easier online like weather by month, places to eat and places to stay along with contact info. my guess is much is subjective and in some cases out of date. i will say one good thing is the list of attractions he suggests you see based on the number of days you have in the area is useful.

it may be useful as a reference once you get there and if you are in an area with no cell or wifi, maybe. i just don't get the point of a book that lists stuff that is easy to reference on the internet. and other than a few pages at the cover it has only a few maps, no pictures of the destinations or POI really. the book reads like travel books published 20 years ago. old news in the day of internet on your phone. i did get a few little tips that could be of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best travel book I've ever used, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks) (Paperback)
We have traveled in the Four Corners area extensively, yet Smith added so much to what we already knew. I wish we had had this handbook years ago. The last few chapters of background information explained so much. The organization of the book, beginning with the Hopi and Navaho presence and moving on to the states of the Four Corner area was such a good way to handle the information. I really can't think of any information the author failed to consider nor any place of interest, whether hisorical or scenic, that he failed to cover. An excellent guide, easy to pack in your suitcase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide, October 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks) (Paperback)
This was the guide we used most for our four corners trip (we had three guides). It was very easy to find the informations, there were a lot of practical infos and also pictures and useful maps. I recommend it for traveling in the four corners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, December 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks) (Paperback)
Dated but helpful for travelers to the desert states.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Moon Four Corners: Including Navajo and Hopi Country, Moab, and Lake Powell (Moon Handbooks)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.