Start reading Moon Mask on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Moon Mask [Kindle Edition]

James Richardson
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $22.99
Kindle Price: $2.99
You Save: $20.00 (87%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 600,000 titles. Learn More

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for FREE. Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $2.99  
Paperback $20.69  
Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Book Description

THE NUMBER ONE AMAZON BESTSELLER*

Reader reviews:

"A cross between Indiana Jones, James Bond, Leathal Weapon and a Die Hard film-script all in one."

"Think of Harrison Ford, Robert Langley, Angelina Joly, Flash Gordon and all the Boys own papers rolled into one and you get some idea of this rip-roaring tale of adventure."

"Great for anyone who likes the Clive Cussler or Matthew Reilly genre of adventure books."

Synopsis:

AN ANCIENT RELIC

Jamaica, 1705: An English naval officer
boards a slave ship to find its entire crew dead,
victims of a horrific disease. The only survivor
is the ship’s deranged captain, found clutching a
mysterious mask, stolen from the depths of Africa.

A DEADLY SECRET

Venezuela, Present Day: Archaeologist Benjamin King
unearths an almost identical mask. But, when members
of the dig start dying and the base camp is attacked, he is
forced to rely on the enigmatic Nathan Raine, a fugitive
and convicted traitor, to save the expedition from a terrible fate.

AN EPIC ADVENTURE

Hunted from the steamy jungles of the Amazon to the shark-
infested waters of the Pacific, Raine and King must navigate a web
of deceit and treachery, ancient relics, deadly booby traps
and sinister enemies if they are to discover the secret of the Moon Mask.

"James Rollins and Matthew Reilly have a serious rival!"

"It brings many current and alternative ideas from archaeology and ethnography and spices it up with some political shenanigans. I loved it!"

"A cracking fast paced epic thriller in the vein of Matthew Reilly, James Rollins and Andy McDermott, and one of the best debut's of this genre I have read."





*#1 Action/Adventure Free


Product Details

  • File Size: 1372 KB
  • Print Length: 584 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1291114424
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B009NRKI1M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #261,526 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Many errors in grammar and WAY too long April 5, 2013
By Dog Mom
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
It was an interesting story in the beginning, but it just got lost in excessive verbiage. This story needed editing - badly. Typical of self-published books, the "authors" are in such a hot hurry to get their book on Amazon, they don't take the time to edit, rewrite and make the book the best it can be! For instance - when a person is getting well, he heals - he doesn't heel. Many passive boring sentence - well, it's just not a good book. I gave it two stars for the good idea.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Action/Adventure January 4, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is my favorite kind of book as it's a treasure hunt, mystery, fantasy, full of mythology, & shooting. Perhaps the action/shooting parts went on far to long & though there is supposedly romance in the book it's passing minor at best. The main characters focus on the mask gets in the way of most of the book. If you are reading the book you know of his obsession so enough print about his feelings! In the end it tends toward the unbelievable as everyone in the U.S. Government services is crooked, self centered & more or less doing their own thing with the American public none the wiser. I think the book could have been edited better & shortened with a better over all read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Over the top action May 20, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
If you are looking for a book with Indiana Jones type action along with a flawed Special Ops hero, then this is your book. Lots of action. For me the action was a bit over the top. I enjoyed the story enough to finish to the end, but I do not see me reading any further about these characters.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it May 10, 2013
By Mike
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
fast paced and thought it was a bit over the top in some of the action sequences but it kept me interested
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty good so far March 14, 2013
By Red
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
having trouble getting through this book. Just when I think it in over, something else happens. Enjoy the twists, but kinda waiting for the end to get here.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Moon Mask Review May 6, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Whoosh... you just have to set aside a day or so because putting this one down isn't an option. It jerks you out of the here and now and into an adventure that doesn't quit. The fact that the next one isn't available yet isn't such a bad thing. I want time to digest this one and maybe read it again several times. There is so much going on I know I am going to find something new. Hold onto your hat and enjoy this fantastic read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An easy adventure read January 4, 2013
By Big Al
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Its a pity when you find a good yarn one tends to read avidly until the book is finished. Moon Mask is this sort of tale with twists and turns on nearly every page. If one overlooks a few "poetic licence" faults in the plot, you end up with a great escapist yarn. Look forward to the next chapter.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story May 4, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
From My Point of viele it's a Great Story with some Action normally only found in bestseller's Books
I can't weit getingelt the ner Release

Would make a Great Movie
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

James Richardson is the author of the action/adventure novel Moon Mask which has been described as "a cross between Indiana Jones, James Bond, Leathal Weapon and a Die Hard film-script all in one."

A student of archaeology and ancient history, when he isn't busy writing or studying he works at an award winning museum in Devon. There, he is subjected to numerous ancient artefacts which constantly trigger his overactive imagination, though much of his inspiration is drawn from his wealth of travelling experiences.

From megalithic temples in Malta to trekking through the steamy jungles of the Amazon; from swimming with sharks in the Pacific, exploring the ruins of South East Asia and travelling across the plains of Africa; to slogging through deserts, dancing the haka with Maori and hiking across glaciers, he's been pretty much wherever Raine and King go (though with fewer explosions, chases, booby-traps and villains!)

He is currently hard at working writing Raine and King's next adventure.


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category