Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

125 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous one-page experiments with good science explanations, January 12, 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
This book and the original Mudpies to Magnets are my best choices for simple, one-page science activities. These science books and experiments were clearly written with the parent or teacher in mind. Although the books contain a wealth of knowledge and experiments, none of the material is overwhelming for the adult participant. The experiments themselves require only inexpensive, household materials. And each of the experiments that we have tried are fun. One caveat: Ignore the age rankings as a wide variety of children (up to age 10) can enjoy all the experiments in these books...from The Science Spiders(TM) Newsletter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great science intro for young kids!, June 20, 2001
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
I love this book! It is a great introduction to science for young kids, beginning with pre-school age. Sensible focus on asking questions, observing and measuring phenomena. Uses a child's natural curiosity about the world all around and harnesses it to encourage the systematic thought on which science is based. I will be teaching a science class for my daughter's Montessori class every two weeks and will take many (most?) of my lessons from this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, February 25, 2003
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
We LOVE this book!
The world of quality science books for very young children is sadly lacking. Mudpies to Magnets definitely fills a huge void. The book is detailed, clear, accurate, and age appropriate. Don't think this book is strictly for young children, older ones enjoy it as well. It really helped reinforce concepts in a real, fun way. If your kids are struggling with science or think its 'boring' you definitely need this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy science, March 19, 2013
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
We are using this as an additional science book for 2nd grade homeschooling. The activities are great and help demonstrate the points we are studying. Well written for early education. Does require some materials and planning ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many cute projects, April 4, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
I purchased this book for my lower school students. There are many fun, easy projects that the students have enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mudpies is great resource for teachers and parents, July 24, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
I had to have some Science experiments for my education classes, and More Mudpies gave me more than I was looking for. It's a great resource to use for pre-service teachers, beginning teachers and experienced teachers. Parents can also use this at home to get their child enthused about Science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun and easy science for young kids, November 3, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
This book is a nice addition to your library to do simple and easily understandable experiments with little ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good experiments, March 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
I found all the experiments in this book to be practical for the listed ages and beyound. Its very easy to implement and understand. I have did two of the experments with success and all of the children loved them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, March 6, 2010
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
The delivery was a little slower than the other books I purchased that day, but I received the book in the condition described. Thanks so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Mudpies to Magnets, September 17, 2005
This review is from: More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children (Paperback)
Hi, this book was in good shape, no torn pages or writing in it. Thank you very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa221a198)

This product

More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children
More Mudpies to Magnets: Science for Young Children by Elizabeth A. Sherwood (Paperback - June 1, 1990)
$16.95 $15.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.