Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Adele egg_2015 Fire TV Stick Grocery Martha Stewart American Made Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer minions minions minions  Amazon Echo Starting at $84.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals BestoftheYear Outdoor Deals on HTL
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by silverplatters
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All of our used items are 100% Guaranteed to play.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Morricone Happening - O.S.T. Import, Soundtrack

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, Soundtrack, October 31, 2005
"Please retry"
$29.99 $12.78

Indie for the Holidays: Listen now
Get ready for the holidays with 'Indie for the Holidays' our exclusive seasonal playlist featuring original tracks and covers from some of our favorite artists. Listen while you shop with our pop-out player. Listen now

Editorial Reviews

Happening is a psychedelic montage with the centerpiece being the music from three important soundtracks from the maestro's oeuvre: The Serpent, Bluebeard and Burn! El. 2005.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Nadine
  2. Radio Music 1
  3. Radio Music 2
  4. Barbablu
  5. Preludio Alla Prima Moglie
  6. Quemada Secondo-Quemada (Burn!)
  7. Astratto
  8. Samba In Tribunale
  9. Mariangela E La Seduzione (Alternate)
  10. Scherzi A Parte
  11. Organo Liturgio
  12. Terrazza Vuota
  13. Ric Happening
  14. Allegretto Burlesco
  15. L¹Aliante
  16. Ballabile No 3
  17. Pazzia In Cielo
  18. Erotico Mistico
  19. Knowing The "Ins & Outs"
  20. Qui Ci Scappa Il Mortole

Product Details

  • Audio CD (October 31, 2005)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import, Soundtrack
  • Label: El Records
  • ASIN: B000BAVX0U
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #531,114 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Ennio Morricone Store

Visit Amazon's Ennio Morricone Store
for all the music, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Levy on February 25, 2010
Format: Audio CD
The sad truth is Morricone CDs are getting harder to find, at least at a price that is reasonable on the pocket. El are, as far as I know, the first and only UK record label to release Morricone's material from what many fans would consider his most eclectic and experimental period. 'Happening' collects 25 tracks from more than 10 individual scores recorded between 1968-72. Some feature the wordless vocals from Morricone's favourite singer Edda Dell'Orso whose contribution to the history and development of Italian soundtracks is monumental enough to warrant El & others to release compilations of her work recorded for Morricone and other Italian composers.

Quite whether or not one would describe these tracks as 'Acid' is debateable - there are most certainly sounds that would not seem out of place on an Iron Butterfly record but equally there are sounds that could just as easily be found on a compilation of lounge music. Although experimental in places - Qui Ci Scapa (from Forbidden Photos) for example is an uneasy listen for anyone unfamilar with Morricone's free form styles that he used for many of his Giallo scores, most of it is structured, accesible and at times surprisingly catchy.

Highlights include: 'Quemada Secondo' (from Burn)- psychedelic guitar & voodoo drums meet church organ and choir. The organ groovy swank of man about town 'Ballabile No 1, 2 & 3' (from La Cosa Buffa); the delicious pop of Terraza Vuota and the sitar creep of Ric Happening (both from Metti Una Sera A Cena); not forgetting Erotico Misto (from Maddalena)- a 9 minute plus tour de force of ecstastic moaning by Edda Dell'Orso backed by primal drumming and church organ.

Sound wise it's not A1 but El do not have the means or budget for re-mastering. Sleeve notes are perfunctory. A great purchase for anyone wishing to sample the highs of Morricone's late 60's work.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?