Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tradition!
We have had this train set in our Christmas Tree for YEARS!! The kids love it! Each year, we seem to have to repair the train as the kids have "loved" it a little to much. Smokes if you put cooking oil in it. Says "Merry Christmas" in a very muffled almost indicpherable voice. Looking for another one to replace our well loved version as our kids are older and still...
Published 21 months ago by Momkidsbelle

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks cheap
Very small, cheaply made, decals were terribly placed- please don't waste your money. Purchased this as a gift and felt terrible for the recipient.
Published 20 months ago by chrystal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tradition!, December 15, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
We have had this train set in our Christmas Tree for YEARS!! The kids love it! Each year, we seem to have to repair the train as the kids have "loved" it a little to much. Smokes if you put cooking oil in it. Says "Merry Christmas" in a very muffled almost indicpherable voice. Looking for another one to replace our well loved version as our kids are older and still love it just as much as their Dad who I originally bought it for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars train set.., January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
Was looking all over for a reasonable train set for x-mas. this can be used on the floor and also attached to the b ark of the tree.. great product. My five year old granddaughter was able to stat and stop it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had looked everywhere for this, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
My daughter and grandson LOVED their Christmas train. It added their love of trains to their Christmas holiday without taking away the room for lots of presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a train set for inside a Christmas tree, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
This train is built to installed inside a christmas tree. We just laid the track down on the floor and used it that way. We have a two year old and this was the right price for her in case she breaks it. So far so good. She loves it. Its very animated with bells and whisle and a light. Well worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks cheap, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
Very small, cheaply made, decals were terribly placed- please don't waste your money. Purchased this as a gift and felt terrible for the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this., July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
Cheaply made, train won't stay on track. Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money !, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
Not worth the money ! The train track is not great and train will fall off ! Better to build a raise platform and buy a real train set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the coolest, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
The price speaks to its quality, but the cool feature is that it sits IN the tree not around it. Needless to say, big hit with my kid and friends who stopped by. Again, not high end, but works just fine and is fun for the little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My husband's train....., January 30, 2014
By 
BBB "Amazon Fan!" (Hill Country of Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
My husband has had this little train for several years and he loves it at Christmas time. For a couple of years he tried to put it in the tree, and I must say, that was less than successful. That was probably due to our using Cedar trees from our property, rather than pine trees with nice center trunks. Still not convinced that the "Train in the Tree" will actually work.

This year, when unpacked, several pieces of track were broken. He patched them up and ran his train anyway, but I thought he deserved an new one. Not expensive and pretty cute for running around the tree. Our granddaughters even pile up presents to make tunnels for the train to run through. A nice addition to their (and our) Christmas traditions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to the bottom of Christmas tree., January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
We wanted the train as a decoration for the bottom of the tree for the grandchildren to “look at” and not really play with. We did not put it “in” the tree but just put the track together and put it on the carpet around the base of the tree. Works as advertised and we were very happy with the overall paint and construction quality. Hopefully it will last for years and just be another decoration tradition that gets added to the tree each year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Christmas Tree Train Set
$42.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.