Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tradition!
We have had this train set in our Christmas Tree for YEARS!! The kids love it! Each year, we seem to have to repair the train as the kids have "loved" it a little to much. Smokes if you put cooking oil in it. Says "Merry Christmas" in a very muffled almost indicpherable voice. Looking for another one to replace our well loved version as our kids are older and still...
Published on December 15, 2012 by Momkidsbelle

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks cheap
Very small, cheaply made, decals were terribly placed- please don't waste your money. Purchased this as a gift and felt terrible for the recipient.
Published 23 months ago by chrystal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tradition!, December 15, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
We have had this train set in our Christmas Tree for YEARS!! The kids love it! Each year, we seem to have to repair the train as the kids have "loved" it a little to much. Smokes if you put cooking oil in it. Says "Merry Christmas" in a very muffled almost indicpherable voice. Looking for another one to replace our well loved version as our kids are older and still love it just as much as their Dad who I originally bought it for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars train set.., January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
Was looking all over for a reasonable train set for x-mas. this can be used on the floor and also attached to the b ark of the tree.. great product. My five year old granddaughter was able to stat and stop it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a train set for inside a Christmas tree, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
This train is built to installed inside a christmas tree. We just laid the track down on the floor and used it that way. We have a two year old and this was the right price for her in case she breaks it. So far so good. She loves it. Its very animated with bells and whisle and a light. Well worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had looked everywhere for this, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
My daughter and grandson LOVED their Christmas train. It added their love of trains to their Christmas holiday without taking away the room for lots of presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks cheap, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
Very small, cheaply made, decals were terribly placed- please don't waste your money. Purchased this as a gift and felt terrible for the recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible! Won't stay on track - smoke and horn annoying!, December 28, 2013
By 
Rebecca (Half Moon Bay, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
I am shocked that there are so many positive reviews for this toy! We received this as a gift and had the foresight (thankfully) to set this up on Christmas Eve after the kids went to bed. My dad (a mechanical engineer) struggled with it for about 30 minutes trying to figure out a way to make the train stay on the track. The pieces are so light weight (feels like a couple ounces) that they fly right off and don't stay on the track. We tried weighing the cars down, but nothing worked. Meanwhile he and I were down on the ground breathing in the horrible "smoke" the entire time. I had a cough and sore throat the rest of the night. I want my little ones exposed to that!?!?! There were no "instructions" provided except for a few laugh-provoking phrases like "It will string along with you have a pleasure childhood". So at least we were smiling as we packed it up and hid it before the kids knew anything about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the coolest, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
The price speaks to its quality, but the cool feature is that it sits IN the tree not around it. Needless to say, big hit with my kid and friends who stopped by. Again, not high end, but works just fine and is fun for the little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money !, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
Not worth the money ! The train track is not great and train will fall off ! Better to build a raise platform and buy a real train set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My husband's train....., January 30, 2014
By 
BBB "Amazon Fan!" (Hill Country of Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
My husband has had this little train for several years and he loves it at Christmas time. For a couple of years he tried to put it in the tree, and I must say, that was less than successful. That was probably due to our using Cedar trees from our property, rather than pine trees with nice center trunks. Still not convinced that the "Train in the Tree" will actually work.

This year, when unpacked, several pieces of track were broken. He patched them up and ran his train anyway, but I thought he deserved an new one. Not expensive and pretty cute for running around the tree. Our granddaughters even pile up presents to make tunnels for the train to run through. A nice addition to their (and our) Christmas traditions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice addition to the bottom of Christmas tree., January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Tree Train Set (Toy)
We wanted the train as a decoration for the bottom of the tree for the grandchildren to “look at” and not really play with. We did not put it “in” the tree but just put the track together and put it on the carpet around the base of the tree. Works as advertised and we were very happy with the overall paint and construction quality. Hopefully it will last for years and just be another decoration tradition that gets added to the tree each year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Christmas Tree Train Set
$42.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.