Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is there any other book?
Mosby's is right on target and very resourceful as usual. I really love the nursing implications, it helps a lot with homework and to make you think before you administer meds.
Published on December 10, 2011 by Barb

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for kindle
Love Mosby's drug guide but not on a kindle. Unable to find the medication you need. Type in a med and it shows you every time it appears but not where you can find the drug information you want. Buy this in a regular book!!!
Published on October 24, 2011 by LadyRN49


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is there any other book?, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition (Paperback)
Mosby's is right on target and very resourceful as usual. I really love the nursing implications, it helps a lot with homework and to make you think before you administer meds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, October 2, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition (Paperback)
A great wealth of knowledge-even came to me quickly. A great investment at a low price :)
Worth every cent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for kindle, October 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love Mosby's drug guide but not on a kindle. Unable to find the medication you need. Type in a med and it shows you every time it appears but not where you can find the drug information you want. Buy this in a regular book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not user friendly, April 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very disappointed in this reference book. It's hard to use. There are times you need information fast and this would NOT be my choice! I found the Medscape app much easier to use and has more nursing information and it was free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars <3 it, October 31, 2011
By 
Karen Vilchis (CHICAGO, IL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition (Paperback)
it has every drug known to mankind. love it. easy to access. and love the nursing interventions. =) tells you every possible route, interventions, mechanisms of action. its straight forward. recommend this book. unless a new edition comes out. but otherwise AWESOME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Needs more drugs in index, I have to keep writing them in!!!, March 18, 2012
This review is from: Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition (Paperback)
Wow, coming across so many drugs not listed in the index. For example: Amiodarone, not listed. Not Azmacort, Vasopressin, not Isuprel or it's generic isoproterenol hydrochloride. Sure I will find more... so frustrating!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great reference., February 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition (Paperback)
This is a great reference tool for nursing students. It has the recommended doses for adults for adults and children, specific for different types of uses for each drug. It also lists classifications, various uses, actions, side effects, and nursing considerations. Lots of really useful information and it's easy to follow. I definitely recommend this to any nursing student looking for a drug reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mosby 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, August 17, 2012
I returned this as I found it difficult to use. I would rather use a hard copy book or I was able to access Medscape for what information I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book super info, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition (Paperback)
great for looking up meds doctors don't explain well and what goes with or counter reacts with drugs. great buy super book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Drug Reference, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition (Paperback)
I use this to look up drugs. There are some drugs that are not in this book, and need to search somewhere else though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition
Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference, 25th Edition by Linda Skidmore-Roth (Paperback - June 22, 2011)
Used & New from: $1.46
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.