Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harp Music
Animal behaviorists have done some studies showing harp music is good at calming animals, especially cats. My cat was very skittish and unhappy as a result of very loud construction work next door and all other efforts to calm her down had not been totally successful. I got this and she (and I, if you must know) relaxed immediately.
It is a beautiful sounding album...
Published on May 27, 2008 by Clarice Feldman

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but not what I was looking for
I was hoping for really beautiful, flowing and melodic harp music. This cd was good, but the harp is not always in the music (you will hear violins and other instruments for five minutes before even hearing a harp), and it wasn't the wonderful, relaxing music I thought I was getting.
Published on November 8, 2009 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harp Music, May 27, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
Animal behaviorists have done some studies showing harp music is good at calming animals, especially cats. My cat was very skittish and unhappy as a result of very loud construction work next door and all other efforts to calm her down had not been totally successful. I got this and she (and I, if you must know) relaxed immediately.
It is a beautiful sounding album. (And the bahaviorists have a point. Cats do seem to hear vibes in harp music we can't. It was like instant prozac for her.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD and very Relaxing, January 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
I bought these for the teachers I work with & they loved them! It's a great CD to play in the classroom for the kids as well. I even bought one for myself and I absolutely love it! It's very relaxing with the beautiful sounds of the harp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pleasant harp music but, September 21, 2012
By 
paul (springfield, IL, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
This is pleasant harp music but how do we know which artist is playing which track?A list of artists is given in small print on the back but no indication of which artist is playing what. I like to know who is playing at any time in a compilation album.That said I recommend the album for the music and artists whoever they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely relaxing, yet overly uniform, November 26, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
Definitely relaxing, but I found the overabundance of harp sort of lessened my appreciation for the harp's sound as I grew rather tired of it after an hour of listening. Still, the music is beyond beautiful, so I recommend shuffling it with other classical pieces in your playlist, to help heighten enjoyment and stave off harp-induced ennui! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer, February 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
A surprisingly good-quality product. My three-year-old daughter loves to listen to it at night when she goes to bed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but not what I was looking for, November 8, 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (Townsend, DE United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
I was hoping for really beautiful, flowing and melodic harp music. This cd was good, but the harp is not always in the music (you will hear violins and other instruments for five minutes before even hearing a harp), and it wasn't the wonderful, relaxing music I thought I was getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DELIGHTFUL!, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
A wonderful gift for meditation or just relaxing. Purchased for my husband as he was possibly going to "linger" in his illness and he was very pleased with this sweet background music of comfort. Praise God, he did not "linger" but went straight to the arms of God!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World, January 19, 2009
By 
'Tasha (California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
This was a disappointment because the music isn't really relaxing nor is it primarily harp music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
Skilled harpist, but too mechanical in musical interpretation for repeated listenings. Consequently, did not find the album as relaxing as anticipated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very relaxing Music!, June 25, 2013
By 
Glenda Rossberg (Alexandria, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever (Audio CD)
The CDs arrived very quickly and in perfect condition! Each one played beautifully! Thank you! I bought them to keep my cats company while I was on vacation and it really worked out great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever
Most Relaxing Harp Album in the World Ever by Most Relaxing Harp Album Ever! (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.