Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlton Heston is so good!
All four of these movies are great! Mother Lode and Soylent Green with Edward G. Robinson are my personal favorites of the four. They are also nearly impossible to find anywhere. I like Skyjacked and Omega Man too. I think that Charlton Heston gave a wonderful performance in all of them.
Published 19 months ago by yazda

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Charlton Heston DVD Set
You get 4 Charlton Heston films on 4 discs in this collection (The Omega Man, Soylent Green, Mother Lode and Skyjacked). My personal favorite is The Omega Man. It was based on the excellent, "I Am Legend" novella by Richard Matheson. Soylent Green is an interesting part of Heston's sci-fi trilogy (also see Planet of the Apes which isn't included). Mother Lode and...
Published 13 months ago by MacheteJason


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlton Heston is so good!, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
All four of these movies are great! Mother Lode and Soylent Green with Edward G. Robinson are my personal favorites of the four. They are also nearly impossible to find anywhere. I like Skyjacked and Omega Man too. I think that Charlton Heston gave a wonderful performance in all of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charlton Heston - An American Legacy!!!, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
This collection allows you to watch four really good performances by Charlton Heston. Soylent Green is perhaps his best work, but the others are also good. It's a good collection that's reasonably priced!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Movies out of time, August 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
The 4 movie set is some of Heston's best movies. From in the future, in the sky, deep in the ground and all alone. He plays the role and draws you into his world. You will believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THESE MOVIES GREAT, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
I ORDERED THE DVD TO GET THE MOVIE GREEN SOLVLENT. THE OTHER MOVIES ARE PLUS. I AM A FAN OF HESTON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars movies, July 20, 2013
By 
Allen N. Horning "zif001" (ANN ARBOR, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
good heathy movies. dated to be sure but good acting & drama'real classics'. a value 4 movies for the price o one. my kind on way to keep the clutter of dvd down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CASE AND DISC REVIEW, October 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
THER ARE 4 MOVIES ON 4 DISCS. ALL 4 DISCS STACK ON TOP OF EACH OTHER IN 1 CASE.

(MOTHER LODE). SINGLE SIDED DISC. ONLY "MOTHER LODE" WRITTEN ON THE FRONT.

(THE OMEGA MAN). SINGLE SIDED DISC WITH A PICTURE ON THE FRONT.

(SOYLENT GREEN). SINGLE SIDED DISC WITH A PICTURE ON THE FRONT.

(SKYJACKED)). SINGLE SIDED DISC WITH A PICTURE ON THE FRONT.

THE ONLY THING BAD ABOUT THIS MOVIE SET IS THAT ALL 4 DICSC STACK ON TOP OF EACH OTHER. NOT ALLOWING YOU TO SEE THE 4 MOVIES SEPERATELY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FOUR MOVIE SET, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT MOVIE SET FOR THE PRICE. IF YOU LIKE CHARLTON HESTON WHICH I DO AND SO DO OTHERS THAT I HAVE LENT THESE MOVIES TO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value set, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
Four seperate discs make this set worthy of purchase if you're a Heston fan. I like the quad value sets, making B movies worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Charlton Heston DVD Set, September 11, 2013
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
You get 4 Charlton Heston films on 4 discs in this collection (The Omega Man, Soylent Green, Mother Lode and Skyjacked). My personal favorite is The Omega Man. It was based on the excellent, "I Am Legend" novella by Richard Matheson. Soylent Green is an interesting part of Heston's sci-fi trilogy (also see Planet of the Apes which isn't included). Mother Lode and Skyjacked seem to be throw-ins. The price is right to add these films to your collection if you haven't already. My only complaint is that the bonus features are light in this 4 Film Favorites set. These are 4 star films in a 3 star package. A deluxe Blu-ray with 6 hours of bonus content on Heston and his films would be excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This DVD was a special purchase for me because it ..., July 16, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked (DVD)
This DVD was a special purchase for me because it has TWO of the most prolific sci-fi movies of all time - OMEGA MAN and SOYLENT GREEN. The interesting thing about these two movies is that when I sat down to watch them they were completely fresh. Of course, the implications in both movies COULD still really happen! SOYLENT GREEN takes place in 2022 and this is 2014 . . . We DO have some of the conditions on our Planet Earth that are displayed in the stories in the feature films. Charleton Heston was magnificent in both films - both Moses and Ben Hur delivering performances that warn of the sins and destruction of man . . . Outstanding!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mother Lode / The Omega Man / Soylent Green / Skyjacked
$17.94 $9.20
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.