Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used on drum hardware
Used this to clean and polish my drum hardware (rims, lugs, etc.), and it worked great!
Published on September 12, 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good polish
I purchased a number of Mothers products to clean my new car. This polish works okay. I expected it to really buff up the chrome on my car, but it was not quite as good as I thought it would be. That being said, I have only tried it one time and plan to use it again with hopefully better results.

I will update my review after using the product several more...
Published on September 12, 2009 by B. Webster


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used on drum hardware, September 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
Used this to clean and polish my drum hardware (rims, lugs, etc.), and it worked great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polished my pickup cover, July 26, 2012
By 
B. Shumway (Austin, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
I used this product to polish the pickup covers on my Gibson ES-135 electric guitar. Years of neglect had left the chrome dull and dirty and a little bit of this, a microfiber cloth, and some elbow grease left those PAF covers looking shiny and new. Quite impressive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chrome polish, August 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
Was skeptical at first. Why not just use a wax? Tried it and was surprised it also took away small rust spots on my chrome wheels. After, I applied Mothers carnuba wax to protect the chrome because this is only a polish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mothers Chrome Polish and Powerball, November 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
I have been using this product since 2004. I used to use this by hand until they came out with the mother's powerball. What a difference in time saved using the powerball. Using both of these products keeps your chrome looking like new. I highly recommend using them both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good polish, September 12, 2009
By 
B. Webster (Eastern Shore of Maryland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
I purchased a number of Mothers products to clean my new car. This polish works okay. I expected it to really buff up the chrome on my car, but it was not quite as good as I thought it would be. That being said, I have only tried it one time and plan to use it again with hopefully better results.

I will update my review after using the product several more times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really works!!, February 5, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
Chrome will always be chrome, but after you polish those beautiful parts with this liquid, you'll see a charming difference, totally recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MY OPINION, April 24, 2013
By 
John G. Griffiths (Springfield, OR, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
Mothers cannot be beaten for performance, long lasting protection, nor basic low cost.
This 70 year old has used it for 15+ years.
RECOMMEND.

John Griffiths
Springfield, OR
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Turtle Wax Chrome Polish, January 27, 2013
By 
Marty (Redmond, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
I have used this polish and Turtle Wax chrome polish and I like this product better. It is a bit easier and quicker to apply and removes brake dust more easily. Otherwise, both products work well. I am going to continue buying Mothers instead of Turtle Wax to save time when polishing my chrome wheels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really cleans and polishes until things look almost new, October 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
My elder son sells new and second-hand decorative parts for trucks, and uses Mothers Chrome Polish a lot. He finds it polishes better than anything else he's tried, making his products much more attractive to buyers. Highly recommended, but we understand that the product is being discontinued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blinding!, August 12, 2012
By 
Jimmy Mitchell (Shreveport,Louisiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz (Misc.)
this Mother('s) made the chrome on my motorcycle stand tall!

This is probably the best chrome polish on the market, in my humble opin.

i use it with the Mother's microfiber cloth and they make chrome become a beautiful mirror!

Easily 5*!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mothers 05208 Chrome Polish - 8 oz
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.