Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 83 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone for a good price
decent android phone for a reasonable price; have been using is since Oct17th. never had a problem. Battery life is good up to this point, I am texting and surfing most of the time, wireless and background data are on, at the end of the day, when I get back to home, battery remains 20~30%. camera is impressive havent used that much however outdoor trials came out as good...
Published on October 26, 2011 by O. C. Namli

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You'll get what you pay for
Now that the phone is only $29.99, it's a fairly good deal. It can take calls, send and receive texts and e-mails, take photos, play music downloaded unto it, and do very basic web browsing. It CANNOT play videos or music you find online. Over the past month, it's played youtube videos successfully about 3% of the time. A lot of the apps, particularly the Maps app for...
Published 17 months ago by Michael


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of BEST phone without the media attention, February 17, 2012
By 
Monica (Powell, Ohio) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
IMHO, this is one of the BEST phone without all the media attention and hype (like iPhone and Samsung GS2). I tried both iPhone and GS2, but I end up with this phone because of the following reasons

1. iPhone is too boring
2. GS2 is too big, and too expensive
3. Motorola promised that Atrix 2 is in the ICS update list
4. Better screen resolution than iPhone and GS2
5. Separate USB and HDMI port (you can charge and TV-out at the same time)
6. Loud speaker
7. LED light indicators (green and red), new notification and battery level without turn on the screen
8. Removable AT&T bloatwares, (except two minor apps, but better than Samsung already)
9. Nice to touch and hold back cover

Don't need to mention the great hardware specification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone - Dual Core Processor - 8 MP Camera - 1080p, November 25, 2011
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Awesome phone with many great features. I had the Atrix previously, which I thoroughly enjoyed owning; especially with the fimger print reader, unfortunately that was removed and the screen was increased to provide a wider screen and the camera was enhanced to be comparable with today's standard camera technology of 8 MP and 1080p recording. You need to hold the phone still for the camera to be able to take crisp photos; the 1080p video recording has been amazing especially during playback.

Overall, especially for the price, this is a solid cell phone to do everything and anything you want while meeting and exceeding current cellular standards. My only recommendations are to buy a micro SD card so that you may be able to save videos and photos easily; and for Motorola to bring back the fingerprint reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, November 1, 2011
By 
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
With 8M 1080i HD video, 1G dual core CPU, 4G, Bluetooth and WiFi, unlocked at $49, it is a smiling steal! At&t address book is a nice application to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone, November 17, 2012
By 
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've had this for almost a year. It works great. Just updated to Ice Cream Sandwich (4.0.4). Great improvements. Deals well with multiple email accounts. Some have complained about battery life. I did some research and learned that all smart phones drain the battery quickly with active use. Hint: turn off the GPS if you're not using it. I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Nice Phone, January 25, 2012
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I really like this phone. I just have issues with the screen being so touchy. I wish I could turn down the sensitivity of the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Phone, December 18, 2011
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have had this phone for a month, and I love it. The screen is super clear and it has everything I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great phone, very happy overall, December 13, 2011
By 
Raja M. (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this phone around 2 weeks ago... so far great... very nice speed... bought a 32 GB sandisk micro sd card, works great with the card... all applications work nicely, without any problems... copied few gigs of music files in the SD card, connected it with my car speaker, worked immediately... no problem... looks great... feels great... and works great... very happy overall with this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upgraded my Atrix to Atrix 2, October 27, 2011
By 
Sriram Sridhar (massachusetts, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
1. No MotoBlur concept. (Can use it if needed)
2. Unlocked bootloader.
3. 8 MP and 1080i Hi Res video with many features not there in the previous version of Atrix.
4. Android 2.3.5 OS comes with many (tonnes)issues fixed/upgraded which were found in previous version of Atrix.
5. Dedicated Camera push hard key.
6. Screen looks awesome and does not need any scratch protector.
7. For 50 Bucks it is a steal and far far better than Iphone or any other phone competing with it.
8. Not sure why this TI OMAP processor based Atrix 2 does not get much publicity and advertisements in the real world because many people do not know about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Motorola Atrix 2 rocks, March 25, 2013
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Let me give you the scoop this is a great phone and for the price it is fantastic. The Picture quality in my opinion is more than enough for
a Cell phone. I take plenty of off the cuff pictures with it and use Photo shop to make it look high end. In the end if you want portraits you need
to take you 16 meg camera with you. The Video works great got plenty of kid school function and softball game video's and everyone is impressed with em.
What do I love the most about this phone, I slip it up on my handle bars on my bike cruising down the road and play fantastic Music, If a call comes in
the music dims down and I can make a sweep and answer it hands free or with Blue tooth, Conversation ends it jumps right back to play. GPS is the same way
turn coming up music dims down ladies voice says make turn 100 feet and then back to jamming out. Radio function works great, Get to where I am going and
want to turn a friend on to a new Movie I purchased. I pull out the HDMI cable and plug it into the back of their TV and we are having a great time. This
phone is just that versatile and I have created fans that want it everywhere I go. I upgraded off Ebay with a 4000 ma battery and can go 2 days with out a
charge. You use your standard Charger cause we all live in the world of Lithium Ion batteries with limited discharge and limited charging current. I think
the fact that the Atrix HD has a built in Battery that is non replaceable is the biggest reason I have kept my phone for so long. I just recently bought one
for my wife and she loves it. I recommend it to any and everyone, very configurable, I would bump it up one more notch if Motorola had been smart and gone all
the way to latest Android system with it but ICS is still pretty sweet. Almost forgot, Delete all that junk that ATT wants to stuff in there phones,Keep the
good stuff, go on to Straight Talk and get unlimited Data and talk at 4G connection speeds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You'll get what you pay for, November 18, 2012
This review is from: Motorola Atrix 2 4G Android Phone (AT&T) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Now that the phone is only $29.99, it's a fairly good deal. It can take calls, send and receive texts and e-mails, take photos, play music downloaded unto it, and do very basic web browsing. It CANNOT play videos or music you find online. Over the past month, it's played youtube videos successfully about 3% of the time. A lot of the apps, particularly the Maps app for looking up directions, simply don't work. As a matter of fact, the phone bugs out a lot.

Overall, if you're not a big smartphone user, $29.99 is a great deal for this phone. I paid $100 with an upgrade, and am justifiably very disappointed. If you want to actually watch videos or use a phone for more than basic functions, try something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1329abc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.