Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a dock
Heavy enough that it feels secure on the desk. The dock has two connectors that stick out to contact the phone and you have to be at the proper angle to get them to insert. I worry that I will be a little off one day and loosen or break the connectors off. They should have recessed the groove where the phone sits so that you can't insert the phone unless it is at the...
Published on April 28, 2011 by J. Angeles

versus
100 of 102 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice, but....
The features in general:
- playing movies and showing pictures (just as if you connect the regular HDMI cable)
- full access the the mobile view (as visible on the phone display)
- access to documents
- full Firefox web browser
and all on the big screen - nice.

So far so good. I nevertheless was disappointed and returned the item...
Published on March 8, 2011 by Alexander Schmitz


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

100 of 102 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice, but...., March 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The features in general:
- playing movies and showing pictures (just as if you connect the regular HDMI cable)
- full access the the mobile view (as visible on the phone display)
- access to documents
- full Firefox web browser
and all on the big screen - nice.

So far so good. I nevertheless was disappointed and returned the item.
First of all I was already upset, that you have to buy a Media Dock at all to access the WebTop functions. Why isn't connecting the HDMI cable enough?
But one of my intents was to take this thing with me on the road and if necessary connect it to a TV or projector to give a little demo of a web application and show some PowerPoints - kind of a nice gimmick to use a phone for this instead of unpacking a notebook and so forth. But to use the Firefox browser you will need either a WiFi connection or you are required to have an "appropriate" AT&T data plan - you will see this message the first time you open up the Firefox browser. I have an unlimited data plan from AT&T, but that is not approriate enough, you will need a plan that includes tethering which would add another $20 on top every month. So if you buy this product be aware of this as this is not mentioned anywhere in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a dock, April 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Heavy enough that it feels secure on the desk. The dock has two connectors that stick out to contact the phone and you have to be at the proper angle to get them to insert. I worry that I will be a little off one day and loosen or break the connectors off. They should have recessed the groove where the phone sits so that you can't insert the phone unless it is at the proper angle to receive the connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome is the best word to describe!, September 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I just picked up an Atrix through work. Did not realize what it could do. Bought this Multimedia dock think I could hook up Pandora to radio and charge at same time. Realized I could attach keyboard, and now I check my e-mail via wireless keyboard/mouse from Wal-Mart on my 50 inch TV in my living room!!! Last night I watched Hulu through Firefox!!! this is freaking Awsome!!! I tried to put my PC downstairs last year and attach to TV to do the same thing and my wife had a fit because this bulky computer with it's loud fan was in her living room. Now I get same effect and it's this tiny black docking station. I love this phone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Turn your TV to an internet station., July 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
With a good wireless USB keyboard/mouse, you can turn your TV to
an internet station pretty easy. I love the look and
weight of it.

Only complain, it's won't work if you have case on your
Atrix. I don't think the dock have an adapter which you
can remove when you have case on. You have to take
the case out before docking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product turns the atrix into a living room computer., July 24, 2011
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very happy with the Motorola HD multimedia dock for the Atrix. The dock works great for turning the phone into a full computer once you purchase a USB or bluetooth keyboard and mouse. You can watch TV shows streaming over a wireless network and use the TV for surfing the web. Had this dock for a few months and love it.

Pros:
Great way for those with a Motorola Atrix to turn their phone into a full computer.

Cons:
Need separately sold keyboard/mouse
High-res video can studder when streaming
Couldn't find it cheaper than $85

All-in-all, the HD multimedia dock for the Atrix has been a great product and we recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Power cable uses Chinese 3 prong connector, September 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The unit arrived with a power cable that has a Chinese 3 prong connector. I contacted the seller thinking it was a mistake; however, I was told it was correct and I should have received a US adapter for the power cable. The product specs do not provide this information. It is not safe to use a power adapter as a permanent connector in a home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars misleading and incomplete product., June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The product not received full, lacks the power and the control seems to be a cheap Chinese copy, very bad part of the store to offer these items .. inclompetos not recommended for comnprar nothing in this store is a scam this equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very solid device, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A well assembled and solid device. Nice display, enough memory. Also very stable, no reboots or any similar issues. Pity that Motorola do not plan an Android upgrade. With the Motoblur and Android 2.3.6 it becomes laggy often. Overal very quality device but outdated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Solid dock for a desk paper weight., March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought 2 of these because they were listed as a "Retail Package"......... but..................Seriously?
Just the hub and manual in the half empty box, sloshing around. The boxes came apart before I could place them 2 ft away at my desk.........open........ and nothing in English to read. Directions are in Chinese, and that is a guess because the dock is stamped "Made in China".

I am sure I could figure out how to use it though, if the power supply was actually included in this "Retail Package". Probably would have gotten 4 or maybe even 5 stars,............ with a source of power included. Even the Motorola website has an adapter included in the manual of "what's in the box". This and the sloshing around in the box tells me they were there, at some point, but removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad unit, October 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Motorola HD Multimedia Dock for Motorola ATRIX 4G-Motorola Retail Packaging (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It does allow displaying what is on your android phone on the big screen. It works well, but it wasn't what I was hoping for regarding using my phone and being able to watch movies from NetFlix or Hulu Plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.