2014 Electronics Holiday Gift Guide
4 used & new from $9.00

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Motorola SPN5564A P323 Platform Battery Only Charger for Motorola Droid Motorola CLIQ
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Motorola SPN5564A P323 Platform Battery Only Charger for Motorola Droid Motorola CLIQ


Available from these sellers.
  • Brand New Motorola P323 Platform Battery Only Charger (SPN5564A)
  • Accommodates multiple battery families with different thickness/capacity of each battery family is supported. (Battery Not Included)
  • Charges your battery safely and efficiently, providing a charged up battery when needed. This battery only charger is BFR and PVC free.
  • Two-sided Platform BOC. Portable power solution.
  • Accepts both mini USB and micro USB power source which are sold separately (NOT INCLUDED).
2 new from $26.03 2 used from $9.00

Accessorize Your Tech Gear

Accessorize Your Tech Gear
Check out the latest accessories for your cell phone, tablet, camera, and more. Learn more

Technical Details


Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 ounces
  • ASIN: B003AKLJDY
  • Item model number: SPN5564A
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (26 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #319,776 in Cell Phones & Accessories (See Top 100 in Cell Phones & Accessories)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Product Description

Motorola SPN5564A P323 Battery Only Charger is a two-sided Platform BOC accommodating several different battery families. Accepts both mini USB and micro USB power sources which are not included (sold separately).

Compatible MOTOROLA Batteries:
- BN Family - BC Family - BK Family - BT Family - BQ Family - BS Family - BP6X

Note: mini USB and micro USB power sources are Not Included

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Matt on June 6, 2010
Verified Purchase
It clearly states in the description that it doesn't come with a charging cable. I missed that when I ordered it. I have nobody to blame but myself for that one.

The problem that I have for calling it a "charger" is that it all it does is connect to an existing charging cable. You don't call your phone a "charger." You are more likely to call the cable that you plug into the wall a "charger."

Ok, enough semantics, onto the product.

It charged a completely discharged Droid battery (BP6X) in about 3 hours. I wish that I could compare that with my phone from personal experience, but I tend to keep the battery in my phone well-charged. I bought a spare battery and charging adapter for long flights.

Pros:
- Compact design
- Accommodates several Motorola battery models...if you happen to have a variety of Motorola batteries to charge.
- Can use cables with either micro or mini USB plug
- Rubber feet on both sides. This keeps the adapter where you want it and not where the cable memory would move it to. That might sound like a strange thing to mention, but I had a camera battery charger that would get pulled off of the table when plugged in just from the cable slightly trying to re-fold itself.
- Small status light to display when charging/charging-complete

Cons:
- No cable included. You have to get another cable (or wall adapter) if you want to use both this product and your phone to charge batteries simultaneously.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Tomas on June 29, 2010
Verified Purchase
The OEm Motoroka charger is good if you have a lot of time in your hands. It takes from 3 to 4 hours to charge the BP6X Motorola DROID battery. The charge is good but it takes too long to charge it, then again charging the battery using the home phone charger it usually takes about two hours. Overall the OEM Motorola charger is good since I have a 2nd DROID battery while one charges the other one keeps my DROID powered on.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Mom Of Three on January 31, 2011
Verified Purchase
I have purchased multiple units of these (5 in all) along with the extra back-up BP6X Motorola battery. Absolute must to have if you have an Android phone and use it all through the day. Cannot make it through a whole day with just the one in the phone. With this extenal charger and an extra battery, you can be sure to always have a back-up fully charged and ready to go so you never have to deal with a dead phone. Purchased them for myself, children and their friends. Gives me a peace of mind that they will always have a fully charged working phone. Great item, great price, great seller.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Walt on January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
I really liked this product - I had some issues with an old phone no longer charging the battery. I got it off CL which of course I got slighted by some guy who sold me a semi-bricked phone. either way - I was able to charge the battery externally using this device, then i was able to resolve the issue with the phone software since i had a fully charged batter.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Jackie G on March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase
I purchased extra batteries for my phones and wanted to use this to charge them. It did not fit my batteries. Wasted money.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
Spare battery cell phone charger, my phone charger port broke so I bought this charger,,,this product works well, it sure is A LOT cheaper than buying a new phone. delivery was on time and I received an e-mail the day they shipped it. two thumbs up to SF planet and Amazon. I will certainly buy it again if need be. No regrets !!!!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
The description is a little confusing. This is a charging platform which holds your battery. You have to plug a charging cable into it - it doesn't include the charger or the cable. Just the battery holder. That said, its just what I need. When I travel, I always keep a charged battery in my bag in case I drain the charged one in my phone. With this device, I can charge my phone and my battery at the same time by plugging USB cables into my USB-port-equipped traveling surge-protector. The charging cable can be mini-USB or micro-USB, which is nice. Fits nicely in my laptop bag - the dimensions are 2 1/2" square x 5/8" thick. It weighs only about an ounce and a half.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Pauli on January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase
Love it. Use it all the time. I kill my batteries, so have four batteries I use throughout the week. This allows me to keep them charged without keeping my phone plugged in all the time. Cheap, and cheaper than buying a replacement phone charger too, since the charger works on both the battery charger and the phone as well.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Look for Similar Items by Category