Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hands down, Best Game Ever for me so far!
So I got a bang up ToshLaptop, 6GB/1GB dedicated Sys/Video(NVid) RAM, Awesome System! Windows 7 was great at first, then I increased game graphics and after instability I came back down to usable optimal greatness! Game goes on so long and is so good that playing for so long, sometimes I start losing it and have to stop. I have played non-stop for 48 hours at a time now...
Published on January 15, 2011 by J. Hester

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as original
I own the original Mount & Blade and tried this Warband edition. This one is OK- just a bit more of the same. The graphics are a bit better and fighting from a horse is MUCH more difficult in this version. I like that they added a life bar for your horse (there wasn't one in the original), added some more interactions with characters in the game, and added another...
Published on September 1, 2011 by apawlowski5


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Can't seem to get a handle on it, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
I played this game a few times but did not like it because it is not easy to navigate and shoot villains at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
I tried this demo program and found it lacking in creativity and in need of a lot more work on the graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad game, slow no action, August 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
Ok the basics:

Graphics: awful, dated.

Enjoy meter: Very low, slow speed difficult to manage the characters and the swords and other attack stuff is very poor and very innacurate.

I played this game only 3 hours and then uninstalled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Virus?, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
May have caused a virus and had to remove the game from my computer so it was a disappointment and a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Windows 7 64-bit Compatible, May 24, 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
The title says it all. Would not install on Windows 7 64-bit, even in XP compatibility mode. Downloaded twice with same result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unplayable demo, June 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
the simplest commands were impossible to locate, and the tutorial ran you into traps that made me lose control of the game. thats 20 minutes of my life I want back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too fail for words, September 10, 2011
By 
Cyrrius Corruption "Cyrrius" (Missouri, Foool United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
Wow. This game can be likened to that of a late 90s creation using the lowest quality graphics known to current day standards. This game should have been ported for low end smart phones rather than the PC. The startup process was horrid as you have to brute your way through a series of lame paragraphs of reading and then make a life path selection accordingly. When selecting your character, be satisfied with what you see on screen already, because there is not much for customization. This is just the demo, but if is anything like the full game, I suggest you find something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wont even do anything, August 12, 2011
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
i tried to dwonload the demo but it wouldnt let me u amazon jerks need to stop fooling with ppl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a Free Game!, December 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mount & Blade: Warband Demo [Download] (Software Download)
This game listing is deceptive unless you really look carefully!
It is not a $0.00 full game download, it is only a demo.
If you download it your account will say you have purchased
it but you have not! You will have to purchase before you
can get product key. And there are multiply games being
advertised this way! I gave it one star because of the
deception of the listing, not for the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.