Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time for the Truth!, August 22, 2011
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
In Mountain Evidence Paul Rea has done a masterful job not only at dismantling the official explanation of the 9/11 attacks, pointing out the gaps in the story, but also at placing the events of the attacks and subsequent years within a larger historical context that demands an unflinching investigation. The book provides a critical tool for unraveling the tangle of deceit about the attacks and the actions of key policy makers who have never been held accountable for the disastrous course of American policy since 9/11. As Rea illustrates, the attacks of 9/11 were used as a pretext for foreign misadventures and as a corrosive element that has undercut democracy and civil liberties at home.

In seeking the truth behind the attacks and subsequent policy decisions, Rea shines a bright and necessary investigative light on policy deception, image manipulation and a lack of accountability by key policymakers and institutions. Importantly, Rea brings to light the nefarious connections between American agencies and al-Qaida operatives and sympathizers. Moreover, Rea convincingly makes the case that the attack produced winners, the Pentagon, military contractors, intelligence agencies, and losers, the American people and all those who have lost their lives in the aftermath of 9/11.

This is a necessary and damning treatise that is well researched and compelling in its analysis. Mounting Evidence is a must read for all Americans interested in learning the truth about a pivotal event in modern history, and hopefully righting wrongs committed in the name of national security. On this the tenth anniversary of the dastardly attacks, we can best honor those who died by uncovering the truth. Rea's tour de force has made a major contribution toward this end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A RECENT SUMMARY OF THE REVISIONIST "TRUTHER" CLAIMS ABOUT 9/11, July 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
Paul W. Rea is also the author of Still Seeking the Truth About 9/11: Exposing Fallacies in the "Official Story". He wrote in the Prologue to this 2011 book, "It challenges conventional assumptions about the country's political system, intelligence agencies, and corporate mass media..."

He notes, "CNN's story about the 'collapse' of WTC-7 an hour BEFORE it happened... BBC's coverage followed, fully 23 minutes BEFORE the building actually came down." (Pg. 75) He writes, "Just hours after the attacks, sixteen employees at New York's Air Traffic Control Center... made an audio recording to capture what they'd experienced that day. That afternoon, an FAA 'quality assurance manager' shredded the tape into small pieces and stuffed them into different trash cans." (Pg. 109)

He is strongly critical of the 9/11 Commission, which "evaded issues and covered the failings---or even the complicity---of prominent politicians." (Pg. 132) Later, he concludes, "Again the Commission went out of its way to exonerate the White House." (Pg. 271) He notes, "at least 140 Saudi nationals---including twenty bin Laden family members---boarded private jets that flew them home... The first of these secret charters operated outside of the no-fly rules still in effect at the time..."(Pg. 329-330)

He suggests, "The 9/11 attacks have had the predictable effect of enlarging the budgets or the profits of powerful intelligence, military, paramilitary, and corporate institutions... (and) led to a bloating of the national security state." (Pg. 365)

He asserts, "to imagine that all 35 calls which went through were made from seat-back phones ... could reasonably account for SOME of the 35 calls, but surely not all." (Pg. 460) Concerning Larry Silverstein's "pull it" statement, he asks, "one has to wonder why the insurer's attorneys didn't argue it" (rather than paying billions in damages). (Pg. 505) He notes in conclusion, "most successful propaganda contains elements of truth... it seems highly likely that al Qaeda Islamists DID exist, DID take flying lessons, and DID fly those airliners. But this doesn't mean they didn't receive help, past or present, passive or active." (Pg. 527)

Rea's book is more a compendium of conclusions and ideas proposed first by others; but it is still a massively detailed summation, and engagingly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Who dun it?", September 27, 2011
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
Dr. Rea has put together a classic "Who dun it?" mystery. He has coupled the basic information about September 11, 2001 that has been given to the public by various sources with a thorough investigation of the unanswered questions which yet remain. These questions raise serious doubts about the authenticity of that which has been spoon fed us by the media. In the well recognized pattern of a good "Who dun it?" Dr. Rea leaves the reader with a multitude of suspects in our government who have yet to be called on to explain their actions. And the reader must ask, "How can we get another, this time unbiased, investigation?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Mounting Evidence" reads like a detective story., September 26, 2011
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
"Mounting Evidence" accomplishes what no other book on 9/11 has even attempted. While other books have focused on various and individual aspects concerning the attack--the collapse of three buildings, the terrorists, or the air defense failures--Dr. Paul W. Rea has written a comprehensive lively treatment of ALL the many angles of this momentous attack. He connects the dots and demonstrates with impeccable documentation the disturbing patterns. His bibliography is also extensive. You can find it on his web site: [...]. "Mounting Evidence" helped me to understand all the events that led to that tragic day. It's truly a page turner that reads like a detective story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The title says it all, January 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
In a single volume, Paul Rea documents the now overwhelming evidence that the attacks of 911 were planned and carried out by people within and behind the Bush Administration. The fact that there has been a state-sponsored cover-up is itself overwhelming testimony to the complete corruption of the U.S. political system. An excellent book that should be read by all who want to know more about a country that should perhaps be more realistically called "The People's Democratic Republic of the Corporate States of America" - the North Korea of the capitalist world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truth Is Hard to Come By, December 29, 2011
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
The bibliography for this book is amazing. What happens when you read everything about 9/11 is that you have too many unanswered questions. Dr. Rea doesn't write as though he has the answers. Instead, he puts it all together carefully, shows all the problems in the timeline, all the trickery in managing the "story" we are supposed to believe, and all the double-dealing in the espionage. With a swift-moving style and using evidence from many sources, we are lead to a final chapter that urges a fresh start at constructing what really happened.
Why wasn't ground zero treated like a crime scene and how could the whole set of 19 perpetrators be announced so soon, unless of course "we" saw it coming?
Why was our air defense so slow to intercept the hijacked planes, esp. if "we" saw it coming, when they actually appeared off-course?
What can explain the manner of the towers' collapsing, esp. the one not hit by a plane?

The opening chapter of this study works from a pattern Dr. Rea observes in many past events in our history leading to war. This opens the reader's mind to the possibility of a government looking for an excuse to initiate military action. Without this introduction, most of us would prefer to dismiss the contradictory evidence so as to maintain our respect for our own government. After reading the book with an open mind, I am deeply perplexed by many of the implications in Dr. Rea's presentations.

Until the questions about 9/11 are answered and addressed by reforms, how can faith be restored in our foreign policy, homeland security, air defense system, and mainstream news coverage?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling information, September 20, 2011
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
"Since early on the morning of September 11th 2001, I've had a burning question on my mind which no one, not even my Congressman, has been able to answer: Where was the Air Force?

Having read Chapter 12 of Mounting Evidence, I am confident that the comprehensive evidence presented as a result of Dr. Rea's painstaking and scholarly research will result in a long-awaited, truly independent, inquiry into the crime of the century."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is so much easier to believe the official story, May 12, 2012
By 
craig brammer (Vallejo, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
A lot of things never added up and there has always been a curiosity as to what and why. A lot of the official story was believable, if one did not look closely. On that 9/11, watching it over and over and over, the emotional impact was profound on me and most others. Up to 3 weeks ago, I would have said that 2 buildings collapsed in New York City, not knowing about World Trade Center #7. The following couple of weeks, after 9/11, I was troubled about the plane strike at the Pentagon. The father of one of my students was an airlines pilot; He said 'no problem', so I stopped thinking about it.
The #7 building is the smoking gun. 5:20 pm on 9/11, it came down and there was no reason it should have. 47 floors tall,not hit by a plane, small fires on 6 floors, why did it collapse, just like the TV films of Las Vegas hotels being demolished. The official commission said 'no explosives'. With explosives (and you can see them in the videos), the building would collapse, just as it did. Once you accept explosives and controlled demolition by thermite bombs, then the big towers and their pancaking collapse look very different.

Then, the question: "who was responsible?" The original commission is untrustworthy.
There must be a new commission.

I remember where I was when I heard the news that President Kennedy had been shot. I believed the Oswald as a lone shooter. Almost 50 years later, I believe that I'll never know what happened that day.

Maybe reviving the economy and putting Americans back to work is our #1 priority. Answering the 9/11 question must be the second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of "Mounting evidenc" by Rhea, April 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 (Paperback)
Good review of the evidence supporting why a thinking person should not believe the US Government's 911 story.
The authro gives very much detail---however---in contrast he just ASSUMES that Islamics did 911---and that Islamics were on-board the alleged hijacked planes. Considering the evicence against the US Goverment's story we really do not know if these planes were hijacked or whether they were controlled from the ground---the way olanes in the 1950s were capable.

Also--the author seems to be afraid to give evidence involving Israel. He does not mention 9/11 morning the fax Israeli company Odigo received warning then to get their people out of the towers.

Nor does he mention the "Dancing Israelis" who were caught celebrating and filming the collapse of the towers. They turned out to be MOSSAD agents who sere sent to :record the event" (Their own words).

The book would have been more complete had these items been included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 9/11, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was well researched and informative. Definitely recommend to those who wants to go deeper and explore about the history of 9/11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11
Mounting Evidence: Why We Need A New Investigation Into 9/11 by Paul Wesley Rea (Paperback - August 19, 2011)
$32.95 $25.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.