Amazon.com: Customer Reviews:
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CaseLangVeirs Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors

  • Customer Reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 23, 2012
These are really neat cufflinks, Unlike many similar links, you can actually get these moving and they stay moving for awhile. Anyone who likes the movement of a mechanical watch, will love these. They definitely get conversations started and they look great in both the business and the casual environment. The front 'face' is really a uniform silver in color that matches the rest of the cufflink, it does NOT have the gold hue you see in the picture. Also - these are pretty expensive for having no precious metals but they are neat. Somewhat steam punk, but really classical Swiss watch at the same time. If you like mechanical movements, these cufflinks are for you - just be aware they look a bit different than the picture.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2012
I searched around & contacted a lot of sellers to find a pair of these that actually move. There are several of these out there that while cheaper, do not have the dial movement.

I bought these from The Purple Armadillo. They were quick to respond to emails & fast ship.

There are many on Amazon that will move only if you push the dials and then stop. On this one, if you move the cuff links or wind them up, the dials will stay in motion for a while.

My hubby was thrilled with these and everyone in his IT office were in love with them. They were called the ultimate in "techno geek" attire.

Yes, they are a bit more pricy than some of the others out there, but you will get the quality from these.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
First disappointment: The cufflinks came in with padded envelope, I would assume a $130 item would at least come in a box, securely wrapped for such delicate item but it was in padded envelop.

Second disappointment: One of the cufflink was defected, it doesn't move. It's a surprised present for my husband on our anniversary, and when he opened the present and found out it's broke.......

Third disappointment: It doesn't come with warranty paper or any manual...hmmmm... and it cost $130?
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2013
Using this since March, 2013.

Other reviewers didn't pay attention to the length of the "leg" of it. This model is easily "locked" with my double-cuff shirts, unlike some other cufflinks, which have a short leg, creating a trouble wearing them. This one also looked reliable enough to sustain heavy use.

The outlook is nice, causing attention from people. The downside is - the movement time of the mechanism is limited to a few seconds once you have winded the watch. From memory, this is as advertised. However, one would probably prefer a longer movement time.

So, 4 out of 5 stars.

PS. Noticed other users reported issues with the mechanism. I haven't experienced this (yet).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2015
I purchased these twice from Luckyclick and each time each cufflink came broken in different ways. Some never worked when wound, some the mechanism simply fell out when you flipped it over. I can only guess from the multiple purchases from the same place and multiple problems that I either have incredibly bad luck or, more likely, Luckyclick is selling these for incredibly cheap in hopes that someone won't complain and ask for their money back. For what it's worth, they look like they could be nice. The size is appropriate and not too large to be gaudy and the quality appears to be quite good, if not for them being broken. So if you have your heart set on them, pay the full amount and stay away from anyone selling them for too cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2012
Oops, wrote the review for the seller. In a nutshell great cuffs! slight differences between the two where one is not as nicely made as the other but only noticeable if you really inspect closely. instant hit with everyone at work and even on the commute to work (train)! Seller is awesome too!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2013
We bought these for a Christmas present and our son loved them! The little tiny gears really work and you can see them working without being too close up. You just wind up the gers, and they stay working for at least an hour or so. GREAT converation starter for our shy son :) Not really, he is very outgoing. Would not hesitate to recommend - these are well made and pretty sturdy, considering.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
I purchased these cufflinks as a gift to my husband.
After 3 months one of the cufflinks just stoppe working (some problem with the mechanics I guess)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
The quality of these cufflinks is nowhere near the price ($149)... The first set I ordered were damaged when I received them. After returning the first set and purchasing another, the 2 cufflinks sent in the new set do not match (one has gold gears, the other has silver) and they are also quite scratched again, but not as bad as the first set. Be aware, they look ok from a distance but they're not worth $149
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
The weight of these suggests high quality, and once you wind them, you can see that the gears are all functional. They come in a lovely brown and burnt orange box, which will be easy enough to wrap. I can't wait to give them to my friend for his birthday!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.