Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work very well
I have several diver and regular watches, all shapes and sizes. This tool was able to hold them securely for me to open the back to replace the battery. It is simple and inexpensive but rigid and very well built.
Published on January 27, 2010 by D. Pham

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fair with the potential of outstanding
I've had mine around ten years now and it's an outstanding value for the money. Got mine from a watch material supplier. Price hasn't changed much in that time and pricing here, Amazon, for this product is good. Factor in fulfillment by Amazon and its great. Product overall is fair and with modification it can be outstanding.

Inferior point of this design...
Published on December 16, 2010 by ntaguchi


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work very well, January 27, 2010
By 
D. Pham (Santa Ana, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
I have several diver and regular watches, all shapes and sizes. This tool was able to hold them securely for me to open the back to replace the battery. It is simple and inexpensive but rigid and very well built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Product but not really needed, March 5, 2010
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
Boutht this watch holder along with all the other tools needed to change out batteries on all our household watches. The Aluminum Holder is very well made and appears will last forever however I am finding it easier to simply lay the watch on a soft cloth to work on and don't find myself utilizing this tool.

However if you are in the market for a watch base holder, this one is very nicely made compared to the cheap plastic ones you will find all over ebay or other sites. Buy the best that way you only have to buy it once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watch holder- works very nicely, August 16, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
This is well designed product, and is very versatile and can work with many different shapes of watches. The price is very reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., July 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
The quality of this watch/movement holder is very good. It is made of aluminium and seems like it is a product that will last a lifetime.

The only gripe about this watch/movement holder is that it seems to be on the small side even though it holds my larger diameter watches which are around 45mm (Citizen Nighthawk and Seiko Monster). I would say anything larger than 47mm you will need a larger holder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fair with the potential of outstanding, December 16, 2010
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
I've had mine around ten years now and it's an outstanding value for the money. Got mine from a watch material supplier. Price hasn't changed much in that time and pricing here, Amazon, for this product is good. Factor in fulfillment by Amazon and its great. Product overall is fair and with modification it can be outstanding.

Inferior point of this design is the four plastic pins, pins within the plastic are steel. The plastic area of the pins only have a support/ridge at the bottom and nothing to prevent the watch case moving upward. When downward pressure is applied to the watch wrench the case of the watch tends to tilt because of the straight wall body of the pins. The pins need to be tapered in such a way as to keep the watch case in place. The best design I've seen are the pins on the Bergeon case holder that is of the same size.

I modified the pins by chucking the metal part of the pin into a drill and wearing the plastic of the pin with a Dremel moto tool. The bit used on the moto tool is a small steel course cutting bit. With both tools running I have the drill in the left hand and Dremel in the right hand. The spin direction of each tool will be opposite making for an aggressive cutting action. Take your time and apply light pressure with the Dremel. Make frequent stops or breaks to check progress.

The question arises why not get the Bergeon in the first place. Could be I'm cheap but my very first Jaxa wrench bought about 30 years ago is a Bergeon, still in use today. I dislike the use of skeletonized plastic on the main body/base of the Bergeon case holder. I feel the twisting force of opening the watch case will cause the plastic base to flex affecting the position of the pins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't let the picture fool you, June 11, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
It only comes with 4 pins, not the additional 4 the picture shows. I like this watch holder well enough. It fits all of my watches, but the nylon pins could be designed better to provide a better grip. It has a solid feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It gets the job done, April 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
This movement holder is strong yet the nylon covered pins make it gentle on the movements and cases while working on them. There are instances when the pins can interfere with the work in progress because they are pretty high. Overall it is a good solid tool to have and I can't imagine NOT having it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gripper, April 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
You really need this tool for holding a watch as the back is loosened to unscrew it for replacing the battery. This watch holder was precisely machined and works smoothly. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not what is pictured, May 17, 2014
By 
Edwin Townsend, Jr. (Parsons, TN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
the pictured item appears to be milled aluminum. that product received is plastic. The color is not the same. would not have bought plastic if properly advertised..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yes, as other guy already said ... it is not the one on the picture, April 22, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Movement Holder with 4 Pins (Misc.)
The actual item I received had a plastic body, not metal as pictured. Only the rails are metal. Very misleading, indeed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Movement Holder with 4 Pins
$8.04
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.