Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Melanie Martinez Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Big Savings in the Amazon Fall Sportsman Event Deal of the Day
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: In stock and ready for immediate shipment. Shipped from the US to arrive in 9-15 business days. Order inquiries handled promptly.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Mozart: Complete Sacred Works, 250th Annivversary Edition
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Mozart: Complete Sacred Works, 250th Annivversary Edition Box set, Import

2 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Import, September 19, 2005
$242.33 $76.48

Product Details

  • Orchestra: Concentus Musicus Wein
  • Conductor: Nikolaus Harnoncourt
  • Composer: W. A. Mozart
  • Audio CD (September 19, 2005)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 13
  • Format: Box set, Import
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Warner Classics
  • ASIN: B000AOVKI2
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #885,850 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Marco Pocar on January 12, 2011
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Very interesting as a whole and unique recordings for many of the less common works. Less interesting are the recordings of the well known Coronation and Great c minor masses.
Very particular is the sonority of the Missa brevis K192 in F major with the redescovered trumpet and trombone parts, and with the additional drums. As far as I know this is the sole recording with this reorchestration.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful By Bernard Michael O'Hanlon on October 30, 2011
Format: Audio CD
There is a saying: one should not watch sausages being made. The same could be said of this entire series. While a noble aspiration lies at the heart of it, the outcome is sausages.

One is loathe to accuse Harnoncourt of being perfunctory but there is clearly a sausage production-line in play here. Listen to his run-of-the-mill treatment of the Kyrie K 322 - all up, did it take no more than ten minutes to scrutinise, rehearse and record? The shorter works are despatched curtly with little warmth or affection. There is some fine singing throughout (not least Barbara Bonney) but not enough to offset the usual Harnoncourt-isms. The more substantial works (such as the Masses) galvanise a deeper response from the conductor but so what? It is still the Second Law of Thermodynamics with a vengeance: one is left listless and surly. Even the Ave Verum Corpus sounds detached and mechanical - it too, is a labour to behold.

The Kegel / Davis survey is still sovereign Mozart: Missae; Requiem; Organ Sonatas & Solos [Box Set] & Mozart: Litanies, Vespers, Etc. (Complete Mozart Edition Vol. 20). Compare the little Gallic Kyrie, K 33, in both surveys. It is a non-contest. The Neumann survey is also praiseworthy and very liveable Mozart: Masses.

I bought every single-issue of this Harnoncourt survey. They look wonderful on the shelf - but that's where they'll stay for the moment. One day I will put them in the fridge where they can keep company with the you-know-what.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category