Buy Used
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Orphanmart
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: In original retail, plays as new, NOT an ex-rental or ex-library discard and Ships direct from Amazon! Eligible for FREE Super Saving Shipping & PRIME! Fast Amazon shipping plus a hassle free return policy mean your satisfaction is guaranteed!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Mozart to Modern
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Mozart to Modern

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, September 18, 1990
"Please retry"
$9.95 $3.46

Editorial Reviews

In jeweled case with inserts, CD is very clean with a few minor scratches, very clear sound

1. Largo, Allegro moderato
2. Larghetto
3. Rondo, Allegretto
4. Lullaby, for string quartet
5. Introduction
6. Cannon
7. Chorale
8. Cannon B [Backwards]
9. Jassamine Lane for saxophone quartet
10. Eubie Dubie for saxophone quartet

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 18, 1990)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Universal Music & VI
  • ASIN: B000008A76
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #389,649 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Per Salling on September 23, 2010
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I wouldn't say that I have never heard anything as beautiful as this, for of course I have. But it really is a wonderful cd, and it hasn't been far away from my cd-player since it arrived. The Mozart quintet for 4 saxophones and with Lukas Foss himself at the piano - Mozart himself would have approved that sound with a smile! The Lukas Foss saxophone quartet turned out to be surprisingly accessible to me, and usually I'm not into Foss. Gerschwins Lullaby for four saxophones - well, listen for yourself, it's hard to describe. And the two Eubie Blake-compositions gives the quartet the chance to show their swinging qualities. A very broadspectred programme - and pure delight, all of it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in