Prime Music
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Mozart: Serenades for Wind Instruments; Ignaz Pleyel: Sextet in E-flat major
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Mozart: Serenades for Wind Instruments; Ignaz Pleyel: Sextet in E-flat major

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, October 17, 1995
"Please retry"
$16.99 $5.99

Product Details

1. Serenade In E Flat Major - Allegro Maestoso
2. Menuetto
3. Adagio
4. Menuetto
5. Finale. Allegro
6. Sextet In E Flat Major - Allegro
7. Anadantino
8. Menuetto, Allegretto
9. Rondo. Allegro
10. Sextet In E Flat Major - Allegro Moderato
11. Romance. Moderato
12. Menuetto
13. Rondo. Allegro.

Editorial Reviews

K. 375 is best known in a version for wind octet, but apparently this alternate scoring for wind sextet and double bass is authentic Mozart. This period instrument wind ensemble plays it extremely well, although the interpretation may be a bit too relaxed for the good of the music. The "Mozart" Sextet is somebody's contemporary arrangement of Mozart's Horn Quintet with a minuet added from another work. Pleyel, a pupil of Haydn, writes unimportant but charming music, with difficult horn parts that audibly strain the players. There's nothing bad about this release, but it doesn't seem very compelling either. --Leslie Gerber

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in