Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars9
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:$2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 4, 2001
Devoted romance readers expect snappy dialogue, characters to root for and a happy ending. They'll absolutely love this fun, well executed romance from Terry Campbell, who knows well what readers want and deserve and gives all to them every time!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2011
This book was a very funny look at issues facing today's divorced single woman. After years of connubial nightmares, how does a woman re-enter the dating market without looking like a side of beef? Also, who can help keep her from stepping on landmines? A friend, of course, a male friend. What happens when the friend is morphing into the perfect man in front of her face, even though she's too stubborn to admit it? Added to that, the man is a divorce lawyer and jaded about marriage, stubborn and a bit egotistical. It's a perfect set-up for laugh-out-loud fun!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2011
The story grabbed my interest from the first paragraph and kept me hooked until the end! I went and purchased the other two ebooks from this author. A fast paced, funny read. Just the thing to get through a snow-bound day!
I highly recommend this story!!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2001
Almost every woman, at one time or other, has written a list of those features and qualities of the ideal man, her "Mr. Right." Single Mom Kat has done this, too. The problem is, she's so determined to find this ideal forest, she has missed the trees: old friend Roarke, who has loved her forever.
With blind dates from hell and other situations that will have you laughing out loud, Roarke tries to help Kat find her perfect man, hoping her path will lead her back to him.
The team that writes as Terry Campbell has created another screwball comedy romance that is sexy as all get out, yet still qualifies as a traditional "sweet" romance in that the sensuality is in the head instead of the bed. The story is fast-paced and very funny. The protagonists are real and the child character speaks and acts like a child her age.
But you don't have to take just my word for it. This book was a finalist for the Booksellers Best Bet Award in contemporary romance, meaning both Mr. Wrong and Fat Chance, both by Terry Campbell, have received this honor in consecutive years.
Whether you read this book in hardcover, trade paperback or electronic format, this book is a great read when you want to spend a delightful few hours with characters who may stumble a bit on the way to true love, but actually find it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2011
I came upon this book when looking for cheap romance books. I was surprised to find this book enjoyable. This book was about Kat and Rourke who have known each other for many years. Liz has been Kat's best friend since they were children and Rourke is Liz's older brother so he has always seen Kat as a friend and currently his employee. Kat has been a young widow with a 6 year old baby. She was ready to date again and find Mr. Right. She made a list of what she was looking for and with her friend Liz's help, they convince Rourke to be her teacher. Rourke was happy to help, but the more time he spent with Kat, made him realize he wanted Kat for himself. He knew he couldn't give her what she wanted, but he didn't want to let her be with anyone else either. They go through their lessons, she dates a few men, he gets more possesive, but will he risk her friendship?

Story was cute, humorous and banter among characters was great! Romance is very PG, but still satisfying. Cute read!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2011
When a widow makes a list of her requirements for a man to remarry, she almost misses finding the man of her dreams already in her life. Mr. Wrong is both hilarious and sweet, a funny love story that will also tug at your heartstrings. I liked this book enough in hardcover to buy it for the Kindle as soon as it became available. If you like screwball comedy, vibrant characters and happy endings, buy this book and enjoy it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2011
The storyline was interesting and, for the most part, true to life. I would have liked a little more on the chemistry and friendship between them instead of the ridiculous reasons they find to not be together followed by an all-to-cutesy ending.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2001
This was the first book I read by Terry Campbell and found it a delightful read. I plan to buy and read any I can find by this talented author.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2001
This is the second book by Terry Campbell that I have read and this is definately better than the first. The characters of Kat, Rourke and particularly Clarissa, were entertaining and sometimes even slightly believable. Unfortunately, like the other Campbell book I read, it was extremely predictable. If you have a spare hour you need to fill go ahead and give it a try, but I am sure most people can find a better way to spend their time and money.
0Comment1 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.