Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Opentip is one of the best sellers on Amazon, great customer service and very well made corsets and corset belts
I have 6 of these corsets, starting at 180 lbs and an XXL, then on to the next smaller size, a XL. After a month or so then down to a L and now to this Medium. I tight lace for waist training and have gone from a 38 inch waist at 180 lb to currently
a 29 inch waist at 159 lbs.. I aim to get to hopefully a 26 inch waist and around 155 lbs or so.At 5 ft 10 inches my...
Published 20 months ago by Sissy

versus
94 of 101 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for serious corset wearers
I'm in tight lacing training (Or have been) and have been using real steel boned corsets. This isn't steel boned. The only place it has any kind of support is in the very front. The rest has such lack of support, when you lace is tightly, it gets all weird. It inches up.
It does not have support, it does not look like it does in the picture.
NOW
It's great...
Published 19 months ago by Beth


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

94 of 101 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for serious corset wearers, June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Muka Black Floral Tapestry Steel Boned Corset, Valentine's Gift Idea (Apparel)
I'm in tight lacing training (Or have been) and have been using real steel boned corsets. This isn't steel boned. The only place it has any kind of support is in the very front. The rest has such lack of support, when you lace is tightly, it gets all weird. It inches up.
It does not have support, it does not look like it does in the picture.
NOW
It's great for non serious costumers. I use it as a casual corset to wear out. IT does make my chest look nice, it just doesn't wear like a properly fitting corset.
It's a beautiful design,and it's great for every day wear and those who are just starting out wearing corsets.
I do suggest replacing the laces with real corseting laces,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Opentip is one of the best sellers on Amazon, great customer service and very well made corsets and corset belts, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Muka Black Floral Tapestry Steel Boned Corset, Valentine's Gift Idea (Apparel)
I have 6 of these corsets, starting at 180 lbs and an XXL, then on to the next smaller size, a XL. After a month or so then down to a L and now to this Medium. I tight lace for waist training and have gone from a 38 inch waist at 180 lb to currently
a 29 inch waist at 159 lbs.. I aim to get to hopefully a 26 inch waist and around 155 lbs or so.At 5 ft 10 inches my waist is much improved.I replaced the ribbon with sash cord from the hardware store. This is easier to pull tightly and is easier also on the fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Buying corsets on line is sometimes a hit and miss. This corset is very comfy, I am short so some are too long, this one fits and feels great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one-use corset, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This corset fits perfectly and looks amazing... but doesn't last long. I wore it once for Halloween and the metal rivets were all coming out. I am large busted but, jeez.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this corset!, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Muka Black Floral Tapestry Steel Boned Corset, Valentine's Gift Idea (Apparel)
Amazing corset! I was expecting some cheap fashion corset, but it has cinched my waist 4 inches smaller! Ordered a medium and it is perfect! Will order from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fit but quality issues., April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have only worn this item three times and two of the steel rods have poked through the material at the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price great style and fit!, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am brand new at corsets but desperately wanted to reduce my waist size, give back support, and made me feel sexy and of course a great price. I ordered a large which was almost too small but with help and slowly wearing it ( 2 hours a day at first) I will need a smaller size very soon as I have already lost 3 inches off my natural waist from using this product, diet, and exercise. My measurements before using this was 39-33-38 and now are 39-30-36.5 I have been using this daily for 8 days now. Ladies if you are busty ( 38D for me) this will flatten your breasts but pushes them high up. I usually wear a tank top under corset as this does not flatter my breasts well( corset barely covers breast) overall this is a great product and a great price and I will continue to order muka brand corsets but next time I will look for an undebust corset. Also I am not sure if it is real steal as it bends.. But this does cinch you in instantly as much as 3 inches if pulled very tight( beginners grab a friend/husband/boyfriend)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Muka Black Floral Tapestry Steel Boned Corset, Valentine's Gift Idea (Apparel)
It's a fairly good corset, considering the price. Sticks out awkwardly at the bottom, but it's not bad. Fits waist nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size up, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a good corset, and the shape is very appealing. The fabric is good, and it's better than costume quality though that is how it is labeled. But the sizing chart is inaccurate. Go ahead and size up one or two sizes before purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sizing is way off!, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear a size 16 and ordered a XXXL which should be the right size but this was several sizes too small. No privacy panel in the back makes it look hideous if you have to leave any gap at all in the back. Sending this one back...I hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Muka Black Floral Tapestry Steel Boned Corset, Valentine's Gift Idea M
$85.70 $17.99
Usually ships in 6 to 10 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.