Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More cards = less repetition = better game!
If you're new to Munchkin, I recommend checking out the original Munchkin and its reviews first for game play, mechanics, and feedback. Especially my review. It's a good one. (Shameless self-promoting - I have no pride.)

Munchkin 2 is an expansion of the original Munchkin. It's not a complete game in itself. It provides no new variants to game play, no...
Published on March 22, 2011 by C. D. Posten

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars you need extra cards with this game
They are just extra packs they are well made. You will need this to place the game. So they are ok
Published 15 months ago by sydneycobain


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

86 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More cards = less repetition = better game!, March 22, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
If you're new to Munchkin, I recommend checking out the original Munchkin and its reviews first for game play, mechanics, and feedback. Especially my review. It's a good one. (Shameless self-promoting - I have no pride.)

Munchkin 2 is an expansion of the original Munchkin. It's not a complete game in itself. It provides no new variants to game play, no extra aspects to consider, no new rules. It's just more cards. More items, more monsters, more humor, more cool stuff.

BUT... more cards means less card repetition which makes the game more fun and definitely increases the replay value. And the new bits of humor on the cards is worth the extra cost alone. Size (of your deck) matters.

Munchkin is awesome. Buy this. Buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun expansion for a fun game, August 16, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
I currently have Munchkin and two expansions, this one and Munchkin 3: Clerical Errors. This expansion lives up to the quality of the Munchkin game and Steve Jackson's reputation. I would however recommend getting Clerical Errors first as it includes a new race and class and offers a more diversity for a single expansion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay More Monsters!, February 13, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
If you need more monsters this is the pack for you! We have been having trouble by a lack of drawing monsters from the main pack. This expantion has helped fix that!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome expansion - 1 tiny problem., November 4, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
If you like Munchkin just go ahead and grab an expansion once you've seen every card you already had way too many times.
This expansion is awesome, it adds a lot, and the color cards look very nice.

If you have an Old copy of the original munchkin I will warn you though - the cards are a different color. To be specific they're a different brightness of the same color. Regardless, while shuffling and going through the deck or just holding your hand up it's easy to tell how many cards you have from the original munchkin and how many are from this (and all Color) expansions.

I wish I knew that. I'd recommend investing in a color copy of the original munchkin before getting this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stop thinking about it. Just buy it. Trust me., December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
If you have played the original Munchkin and feel that you'd like to branch out, try boosting the original game with this booster pack. It is so much fun! After only a few rounds with this booster, the original game feels like a totally different one! This booster apparently precedes the others, not just in number, but in minor details such as adding the orc race to the deck. You get new items, new monsters, new curses, and new twists. I could write pages, but you wouldn't want to read all that. Just go for it! Buy this and add it to your original Munchkin game today! Seriously. Do it. Do it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always a fun game!, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
If you love playing Munchkin's then you'll love getting these add ons. It makes the game a lot more interesting once you have some cards no one has ever used before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Munchkin SMASH, March 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
Great equipment. Orcs are an extremely viable race to play. Definitely makes my game great. Thanks Steve Jackson Games for a great expansion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Munchkin Game, January 2, 2014
By 
Melody Cox (Evansville, IN USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
I purchased this for my grown son and he really enjoys it. 3 to 8 players can join in this game. It takes approximately 1 hour to play and It is part of the Popular Munchkin line.

This game has a Fantasy Adventure Theme with Twisted humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the collection., August 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
Bought this as a present for myself, and absolutely loved it and was surprised and shocked when I got such a caring and thoughtful gift in the mail!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun game and expansions!, December 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition (Toy)
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas, but have played this with friends in the past. We love this game. It is a lot of fun and takes some quick thinking at times. A great group game. The rules are a little confusing at first and we always need to revisit them because we don't play it all that often, but we have fun every time! I would definitely recommend this game and the expansions to anyone who wants a strategy card game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Munchkin 2 Unnatural Axe Revised Edition
$19.99 $15.52
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.