Customer Reviews


1,512 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,008)
4 star:
 (277)
3 star:
 (87)
2 star:
 (53)
1 star:
 (87)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


252 of 267 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed.
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:38 Mins
Hope the video helped. I meant to say Musicians Gear at the end. Sorry about that.
Published on October 1, 2011 by landopanman

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broke within weeks
This would have been a good little guitar stand. However, it broke within a few weeks of use. The stand was used at home and school, but was treated quite well. It broke at the joint between the top tube and the part that holds the neck of the guitar (see picture). It seems the weld was very weak.
Published 4 months ago by Dewey Murdick


‹ Previous | 1 2152 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

252 of 267 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed., October 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
Length:: 1:38 Mins

Hope the video helped. I meant to say Musicians Gear at the end. Sorry about that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


83 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent stand at an excellent price, January 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
I have 7 of these in my house and I trust them all with my guitars (two Fenders, a Gretsch, a Martin, a Gibson and some Epiphones).

They are solidly built and extremely easy to set up. All one needs to do is extended the tripod legs, plug in the top half of the neck and screw it in so that it stays locked in. This feature is great if you have a bass and need more length for the instrument.

Some people have complained about the foam not being safe for a nitrocellulose finish. I've no idea if that's the case. Nitrocellulose is typically found on more expensive guitars (I don't even think Gibson and Fender use it much nowadays, except perhaps in their custom shop models, but if you can pay $3,000 to $5,000 for a guitar, would you use an $8 stand for them?) If you're worried about this, I suppose you should skip the stand, or replace the foam with some terrycloth or felt.

Additionally, some people have complained about the welds failing on this stand. As far as I know, the only "weld" is at the bottom, on the "skirt" where the legs lock into place. Unless you abuse the stand, I simply don't see that piece failing.

All in all this is a great stand. Once I move into my new house, I will upload some pictures of the guitars on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this stand..., April 23, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
For what little this thing cost all I can say is that it's perfect. Don't know how it could possibly be any better, and buying anything from Amazon has always been a good experience for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


96 of 111 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but needs caveat in description, May 8, 2010
By 
Jonathan Peacock (Rural, GA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
This stand is a sturdy basic stand with retaining strap, at a good price. However, the product description doesn't tell you that the foam is not meant to be used with a guitar with nitrocellulose lacquer. So anyone with nitrocellulose may need to wrap the foam on the supports with something else. Otherwise, exactly what you're looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stand for the Price, April 26, 2010
By 
son of a Marine "bud" (Chula Vista, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
Just got this the other day and it was a snap to assemble. Very light and holds my Takemine very well. It just folds up and stores just about any place. Plus the price was low. I highly recommend this guitar stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, March 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
Not much to say here. It works as expected and is a great deal for the price. My acoustic looks so much better on this stand than it did in its case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guitar stand, April 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
this is a great product. very light, very sturdy and at a low price. well worth the investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the home, April 6, 2010
By 
Delmar (Columbia, SC USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
Sturdy and does exactly what it's supposed to do. Nice padding. Nicer price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broke within weeks, October 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
This would have been a good little guitar stand. However, it broke within a few weeks of use. The stand was used at home and school, but was treated quite well. It broke at the joint between the top tube and the part that holds the neck of the guitar (see picture). It seems the weld was very weak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 85 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wheres the support?, September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black (Electronics)
I just received this guitar stand 10 mins ago and i am dissapointed. the delivery was fast and packaging was very nice. but whats the use of getting something cheap fast? Anyway, assembly was pretty simple. slide down the neck bar to the base and screw in the pin to lock. and then folding down two legs.i placed it on the floor and it just fell back. i then noticed a little nub that can be folded out to extend for extra support. this piece is about 2 inches long. while there was a difference of it not falling over this time, the stand was still wobbly. When i put my bass on it i realized that the weight of the guitar gave it more sturdiness as to where there was nothing on it. so if you want a not really that great, try not to bump it or it will fall over guitar stand then this is for you my friend. (dont get it)

...It has been almost 1 full week with this stand now and I have to say this thing does its job. I know i mentioned how it wobbled, but honestly unless you have a big, hyper dog or a young child that runs in the house, this stand wont easily get turned over. The weight of the guitar is what holds it staedy. I feel a little bad now for my earlier review, but oh well. just goes to show you dont know what you got til you use it. great price by the way and speedy shipment. Maybe in the future when i buy a more expensive bass i'll upgrade stands, but for now this will do just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2152 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Musician's Gear Tubular Guitar Stand Black
$24.99 $9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.