Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adding Composer Information
Adding composer information since Amazon does not include this in their product listings.

1 Pablo de Sarasate - Spanish Dance, Op. 23: No. 2 Zapateado
2 Joaquin Rodrigo - Concierto de Aranjuez for Guitar and Orchestra: I. Allegro Con Spirito
3 Isaac Albeniz - Recuerdos del Viaje: No. 6 Malaguena
4 Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov - Capriccio...
Published 15 months ago by Cobra Entertainment LLC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great music, but needs more variation
I love classical music, and most of the tunes on the recording, but I think it needs some serious editing. I think it could be reduced to about 50 good songs to offer a sense of more variety. After listening to about half of this, I start thinking about something else to play.
Published 3 months ago by Stapponit


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adding Composer Information, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
Adding composer information since Amazon does not include this in their product listings.

1 Pablo de Sarasate - Spanish Dance, Op. 23: No. 2 Zapateado
2 Joaquin Rodrigo - Concierto de Aranjuez for Guitar and Orchestra: I. Allegro Con Spirito
3 Isaac Albeniz - Recuerdos del Viaje: No. 6 Malaguena
4 Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov - Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34: I. Alborada - Vivo e Strepitoso
5 Francisco Tarrega - Danza Mora
6 Manuel de Falla - El Amor Brujo (Love the Magician), G. 68: Ritual Fire Dance
7 Josquin Malatz - Spanish Serenade
8 Georges Bizet - Carmen, Act I: Overture
9 Isaac Albeniz - Suite Espagnole No. 1, Op. 47: V. Asturias
10 Peter Tchaikovsky - The Nutcracker, Op. 71: XIIIa. Chocolate (Spanish Dance)
11 Joaquin Rodrigo - Concierto de Aranjuez for Guitar and Orchestra: II. Adagio
12 Georges Bizet - Carmen, Act II: Vivat! Vivat Le Torero!
13 Isaac Albeniz - Espana, Op. 165: No. 1 Preludio
14 Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov - Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34: II. Variations
15 Alexis Chabrier - Espana
16 Isaac Albeniz - Mallorca, Op. 202: Barcarola
17 Georges Bizet - Carmen, Act I: Habanera - "L'amour Est Un Oiseau Rebelle"
18 Joaquin Rodrigo - Serenata al Alba del Dia
19 Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov - Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34: IV. Scena e Canto Gitano (Allegretto)
20 Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov - Capriccio Espagnol, Op. 34: V. Fandango Asturiano
21 Fernando Sor - Les Folias d'Espana, Op. 15a: Theme and Variations
22 Emil Waldteufel - Espana - Waltz, Op. 236
23 Francisco Tarrega - Tango
24 Pablo de Sarasate - Carmen Fantasy, Op. 25
25 Isaac Albeniz - Suite Espagnole No. 1, Op. 47: III. Sevilla (Sevillanas)
26 Eduard Strauss - Carmen Quadrille, Op. 134
27 Francisco Tarrega - Maria (Gavote)
28 Joaquin Rodrigo - Concierto de Aranjuez for Guitar and Orchestra: III. Allegro Gentile
29 Pablo de Sarasate - Zigeunerweisen (Gypsy Airs), Op. 20
30 Maurice Ravel - Rhapsodie Espagnole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MUSIC, June 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
I recommend this music to everyone. This music is up lifting and a joy to listen to. So purchase this music and you won't be sorry.
... Jack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good selection of Spanish themed instrumentals, June 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
Good selection of Spanish theme related instrumentals. Decent quality recordings and at 99c, what a bargain. Not spectacular sound but pleasant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The price is more than right., July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
I like the variety of songs, the variety of orchestras and soloists.

I keep humming two songs over and over, one of which I have been searching for, with no luck, until now.

The title says it all... a must have if you love classical Spanish music.

If you don't love it, this album might change your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong, July 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
Excellent collection of Spanish Classics for a minimal price. Recommend for anyone who desires a little Spanish flavor in their music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but I wanted more!, June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
Some of the pieces are just a little over a minute. I was hoping for more time, but I am enjoying what is there. In fairness, some pieces are up to 15 minutes long. It was a good buy for those who enjoy this type of music. I would still buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great music, but needs more variation, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
I love classical music, and most of the tunes on the recording, but I think it needs some serious editing. I think it could be reduced to about 50 good songs to offer a sense of more variety. After listening to about half of this, I start thinking about something else to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spanish!! Flaming and/or soothing...., December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
Easy, easy listening. The music allows free spirited enjoyment....either trying a flamenco step or laying back and letting your senses and imagination soar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lifts your spirits, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
Just the right blend of Spanish music to lift your mood and put you in appositive frame of mind throughout the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I love this music, August 20, 2013
By 
David (Concord, NC, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 30 Must-Have Spanish Classics (MP3 Music)
This os a beautiful CD. I love this music. We listen to it on long trips and play it twice ech way on the trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

30 Must-Have Spanish Classics
Buy MP3 Album$2.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.