Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • My Beautiful Sinking Ship
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

My Beautiful Sinking Ship Import

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, September 11, 2001
"Please retry"

Amazon's Devics Store


Image of album by Devics


Image of Devics
Visit Amazon's Devics Store
for 7 albums, 7 photos, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 11, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Bella Union
  • ASIN: B00005MKTG
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #375,758 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Heart And Hands
2. My Beautiful Sinking Ship
3. You In The Glass
4. The Man I Love
5. You Could Walk Forever
6. Alone With You
7. Why I Choose To Never Grow
8. Living Behind The Sun
9. Forget Tomorrow
10. Lost At Sea
11. Gold In The Girl
12. I Broke Up
13. Heaven Please
14. Five Seconds To Hold You
15. Blood Red Orange

Editorial Reviews

Import exclusive fourth album for L.A. based indie act whose grand melancholic ballads have been described as, 'mysterious & ambiguous, not evoking any particular decade or neatly aligning with any musical trends. Think early bar-room sounds almost phonographic in nostalgic essences, think a cinematic music, the haunting soundtrack to a movie that has not yet been made'. 2001 Bella Union.

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Joseph W. Annabi on July 25, 2006
Format: Audio CD
On this album, Sara Lov wrote the lyrics to most of the songs, and only handles the vocals, but the sound of the band isn't diminished by this early lack of her other instrument play. It has a beautiful full sound all the way through. Whether it's one of the lilting dirges, or one of the thickly strummed hard hitting bass tracks, each and every song is a gem. It's quite a mournful album, with lyrics about lost love, and longing. It all feels very sincere.

I highly recommend this album, and I highly recommend you see Devics live. They're great.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in