Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Sweet
This book is simple and straightforward and very loving. I bought it without being able to preview it and I'm glad I did. Each page is a different animal (dad and child) and a different phrase: My dad ______________. Elephants: My dad walks with me. Dogs: My dad plays with me. Apes: My dad protects me. Possums; My dad hangs out with me. And so on, ending with the...
Published on September 30, 2011 by fineliz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dad Book
It's OK. It is simple. It will serve the purpose for which it is intended. We will see if the children like it.
Published 3 months ago by Allayne C Orr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Sweet, September 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
This book is simple and straightforward and very loving. I bought it without being able to preview it and I'm glad I did. Each page is a different animal (dad and child) and a different phrase: My dad ______________. Elephants: My dad walks with me. Dogs: My dad plays with me. Apes: My dad protects me. Possums; My dad hangs out with me. And so on, ending with the polar bears: My dad loves me! There are twelve pictures each spanning across two pages. The paintings are bright and colorful. The sentence pattern, animals, and colors will be very fun for a young child. Great little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute gift for Dads, February 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
I purchased this book at the reccomendation of my five year old. When I asked him what we were to get his dad for Christmas he stated" A Dad and Me book, he really loves those!" This was the book he picked out for his dad last year. It is a hardback book with the thick pages. Cute story line and illustrations. I think it was well recieved because it was a book my son could read to his dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great father/son book, April 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
This is a cute, loving book. Perfect for fathers to read to the kids before bed. Durable board book, so it is great for babies and toddlers who are still teething.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
Awesome board book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Since Dads are, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
usually so left out in all the BABY hoopla poopla, my son was tickled when i sent this and reads it ti his son every night! it's NEVER too soon to bond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Daddy time opportunity, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
We were looking for some nice Daddy-specific books to bond with our son. This one was perfect! Great pictures, great ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Book, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
This is a sweet book that I gave my husband as part of "new father" gift. It has pretty illustrations, and a simple message perfect for new baby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A favorite!, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
Our 2yo LOVES this book, beautifully illustrated and she loves the simply repetitious narrative. She pretends to read it "my dad . . . LOVES me!" A treasured book in our home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond), April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
I purchased My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) for my son. So he can read to my granddaughter.
A very cute book. He loved it. I'm sure she will love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of our favorite Daddy books!, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) (Board book)
We LOVE this book! It's so sweet. Each page has a different animal with a phrase such as "my dad feeds me." It has lots of things that engaged, active dads do (plays with me, hangs out with me, protect me, naps with me, etc) and the pictures are simple and cute. Got this for my husband for his first Father's Day along with a few others -- highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond)
My Dad Loves Me! (Marianne Richmond) by Marianne Richmond (Board book - May 1, 2010)
$7.95 $7.15
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.