Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
Wow, I kinda randomly found this band on the internet one day and downloaded them on a whim. I gotta say I was very surprised. After hearing Porn Star Dancing (which was awesome), I kind of assumed this band was going to be a one hit wonder. Then, I listened to the rest of their music and was blown away. Very modern/mainstream style of rock, but very good nonetheless...
Published on January 26, 2011 by Michael Johnson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keep trying.
If you are buying the album because of the "Porn Star" song feat. Zakk Wylde, then just get the single because the rest is nothing like it. It all seems to run together, and it sounds like they used every single effect they could think of to thicken up the songs. Also, do you have to harmonize every single lyric? All in all, a pretty generic album. Hopefully, they can...
Published on March 31, 2012 by Cory C. Laursen


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, January 26, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Darkest Days (MP3 Music)
Wow, I kinda randomly found this band on the internet one day and downloaded them on a whim. I gotta say I was very surprised. After hearing Porn Star Dancing (which was awesome), I kind of assumed this band was going to be a one hit wonder. Then, I listened to the rest of their music and was blown away. Very modern/mainstream style of rock, but very good nonetheless. Probably about 75% of the songs are good enough to be played on the radio and become hit singles. Sadly, that probably won't happen since they are a little known band. If they keep producing high quality music and if their first album gains steam however, they'll be big. The fact that the lead singer of Nickelback has taken a liking to them probably doesn't hurt their chances at success either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Typical pop rock, but I liked it..., December 4, 2010
By 
A. Bailey (Tampa, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: My Darkest Days (Audio CD)
Don't let the band name mislead you to thinking this is metal or emo pop punk. This is a rock band. Too weak to be metal, but too gritty to be pop. If you like bands like Nickelback, Sick Puppies, Hinder, or Three Days Grace you might like My Darkest Days. Don't expect anything deep or original here. I can hear the influence of Chad Kroeger and Matt Walst's big brother from Three Days Grace, but Walst's vocals are a Hell of a lot more tolerable than Adam Gontier and his bandmates are damn good muscians. I was impressed w/ the cover of Duran Duran's Come Undone. It had just enough rock added to give it a new twist and even if Walst doesn't have Simon Le Bon's range or vocal experience, he did a great job. Overall, this is a better than usual debut album. I hope this band sticks around. I'd like to hear Walst get little more vocal training and the band create a sound of their own. Maybe next time I can give them 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album exceeded my expectations! They totally Rock!, September 22, 2010
By 
This review is from: My Darkest Days (Audio CD)
I fell in love with this band when I saw the Music Videos for "Porn Star Dancing!" Then I listened to some more of their songs online and knew that I had to have this album. I heard some of the demos and then knew it would be great but the finished product has exceeded my expectations! This band totally knows how to rock! I love each and every song! This album was worth each and every penny spent! Now I must see them live in concert! If you enjoy good rock music this album is a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album. Definately Worth It!, September 22, 2010
By 
mrbillzfan (Rochester, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: My Darkest Days (Audio CD)
I didn't expect much initially from this band because I assumed their "Porn Star Dancer" was a one hit wonder, but let me tell you this album is a great purchase! Every song on the album has great melodies and each songs flows nicely. Compared to some of the other garbage that bands who have been around for years are putting out, My Darkest Days really deserves your dollars. Not to mention you can get the digital version for only $5.99 and a hard copy for just $7.99. That's just an amazing deal for what you get. Definately recommend picking up this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, September 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Darkest Days (MP3 Music)
Unique voice! Amazing, fun songs, you can dance...oooor what ever to ;P I know what I will be listening non-stop to for the next month! Matt is a true rockstar, that goes for the rest of the fellows too! I hope everyone else agrees with me!! These guys are gunna be big!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Music, March 2, 2011
By 
Z (Utah, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Darkest Days (MP3 Music)
The songs on this album have a sound that you could hear on the radio, but they also have a twist of their own. It's a really easy album to listen to and the individual songs are rather catchy. The lead singer (Matt Walst) has an excellent tone to his voice and portrays emotion in the music. I don't think I could pinpoint one "bad" song although a few are better than others (I mean even the bonus track is a good listen and it has a rap break); my favorite being Goodbye and The World Belongs to Me.
If you are a fan of rock, in general, buy this album; you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Darkest Days (MP3 Music)
amazing group! Love this album, the singer has an amazing voice, with just enough rasp!
Love, Love, Love! All I can say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for., August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Darkest Days (MP3 Music)
I needed some new, fresh sounding music to listen to. As an older adult that listens to everything from Rock, soul, funk, country and Alternative I was very pleased with this CD. I typically stick with my old stand by groups from each genre, but decided to try some of the newer groups. I just love this CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pornstar dancing, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: My Darkest Days (Audio CD)
I'm glad I finally found the band who sings that song and saw the video it was awesome to hear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my darkest days, November 13, 2012
This review is from: My Darkest Days (Audio CD)
Awesome. Can't wait for the next one. I've purchased them all, loved each one even more then the one before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

My Darkest Days
My Darkest Days by My Darkest Days
Buy MP3 Album$7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.