Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it A. Sinclair Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty The Baby Store Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Outdoor Recreation Learn more

Format: MP3 Music|Change
Price:$7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 4, 2010
Don't let the band name mislead you to thinking this is metal or emo pop punk. This is a rock band. Too weak to be metal, but too gritty to be pop. If you like bands like Nickelback, Sick Puppies, Hinder, or Three Days Grace you might like My Darkest Days. Don't expect anything deep or original here. I can hear the influence of Chad Kroeger and Matt Walst's big brother from Three Days Grace, but Walst's vocals are a Hell of a lot more tolerable than Adam Gontier and his bandmates are damn good muscians. I was impressed w/ the cover of Duran Duran's Come Undone. It had just enough rock added to give it a new twist and even if Walst doesn't have Simon Le Bon's range or vocal experience, he did a great job. Overall, this is a better than usual debut album. I hope this band sticks around. I'd like to hear Walst get little more vocal training and the band create a sound of their own. Maybe next time I can give them 5 stars.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2011
Wow, I kinda randomly found this band on the internet one day and downloaded them on a whim. I gotta say I was very surprised. After hearing Porn Star Dancing (which was awesome), I kind of assumed this band was going to be a one hit wonder. Then, I listened to the rest of their music and was blown away. Very modern/mainstream style of rock, but very good nonetheless. Probably about 75% of the songs are good enough to be played on the radio and become hit singles. Sadly, that probably won't happen since they are a little known band. If they keep producing high quality music and if their first album gains steam however, they'll be big. The fact that the lead singer of Nickelback has taken a liking to them probably doesn't hurt their chances at success either.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2010
I fell in love with this band when I saw the Music Videos for "Porn Star Dancing!" Then I listened to some more of their songs online and knew that I had to have this album. I heard some of the demos and then knew it would be great but the finished product has exceeded my expectations! This band totally knows how to rock! I love each and every song! This album was worth each and every penny spent! Now I must see them live in concert! If you enjoy good rock music this album is a must have!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
I needed some new, fresh sounding music to listen to. As an older adult that listens to everything from Rock, soul, funk, country and Alternative I was very pleased with this CD. I typically stick with my old stand by groups from each genre, but decided to try some of the newer groups. I just love this CD!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2015
Great music. One of the songs on the album come undone is an actual remake of duran durans song come undone, its not as good as the original but they still made a good effort. Majority of the songs are great with awesome lyrics. Thanks for the fast shipping and great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2016
Porn Star Dancing is awesome.
The music style reminds me of Nickelback, another group I really enjoy.
Wikipedia says: "They were discovered by Chad Kroeger of Nickelback, who signed them to his record label, 604 Records."
Well, that may explain why I think they are similar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2012
If you are buying the album because of the "Porn Star" song feat. Zakk Wylde, then just get the single because the rest is nothing like it. It all seems to run together, and it sounds like they used every single effect they could think of to thicken up the songs. Also, do you have to harmonize every single lyric? All in all, a pretty generic album. Hopefully, they can do better, however, judging from the newest song I have heard, "Casual Sex", it will be more of the same.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2010
I didn't expect much initially from this band because I assumed their "Porn Star Dancer" was a one hit wonder, but let me tell you this album is a great purchase! Every song on the album has great melodies and each songs flows nicely. Compared to some of the other garbage that bands who have been around for years are putting out, My Darkest Days really deserves your dollars. Not to mention you can get the digital version for only $5.99 and a hard copy for just $7.99. That's just an amazing deal for what you get. Definately recommend picking up this album.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
I am normally not a fan of "new metal," (I even hate that label), but My Darkest Days self-titled album really rocks it. Not just 1 version of "Porn Star Dancing," but 2!!!! Both different but awesome nevertheless. Plus "Move Your Body" and "Goodbye" make this an album worth having!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2010
Unique voice! Amazing, fun songs, you can dance...oooor what ever to ;P I know what I will be listening non-stop to for the next month! Matt is a true rockstar, that goes for the rest of the fellows too! I hope everyone else agrees with me!! These guys are gunna be big!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.