Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!!!
I LOVE IT. THE LEATHER IS HIGH QUALITY AND NONE OF THE STUD HAVE FALLEN OFF. I'VE HAD IT FOR 6 MONTHS NOW AND IT STILL LOOKS BRAND NEW.
Published 17 months ago by Tawnie Marie Eatmon

versus
189 of 215 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Decent bag, shady seller.
I actually don't mind the bag I got. It arrived promptly and was packed well. The bag is under $50, had I seen it in the store I probably wouldn't have paid more than $20, but that's the gamble you take when you buy these things online.
There is quite an odor with this bag when you first take it out - it takes a few days to dissipate.
The material is okay, not...
Published on July 13, 2012 by Kristin


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

189 of 215 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Decent bag, shady seller., July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I actually don't mind the bag I got. It arrived promptly and was packed well. The bag is under $50, had I seen it in the store I probably wouldn't have paid more than $20, but that's the gamble you take when you buy these things online.
There is quite an odor with this bag when you first take it out - it takes a few days to dissipate.
The material is okay, not great, does't feel like real leather. It's a HUGE bag, which is nice, and the orange color is spot on.

Then why did I give this review 1 star?
Because of an email I received from the seller, attempting to bribe me to give them a 5 star review.

"We appreciated your business; we would like to offer you a pair of free sunglasses (Aviator Sunglasses $12.99) as a gift from Myluxconnection, if you like our design of our product(s) and willing to write a 5 stars "Product Review" for our item. Simply go to your Amazon account > Your Order > Available Actions > Write a product review. Once the product review has been made, reply this Email with your current address and you will receive a pair of free sunglasses with no cost. Thank you again for your business also please contact us if there is anything we may assist you."

Sorry, my 5-star reviews cost $13.00, not $12.99.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 54 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I wanted to love this purse..., October 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted to like this purse, I reaaally did want to. I had very high hopes but unfortunately as soon as I received it I knew it was going back. First off, there was a pretty gross smell. Sort of fishy? The liner felt like paper & would undoubtedly rip with normal use. I still tried to love this bag but as soon as I slung it over my shoulder one of the handles broke! So sad. My purse search continues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars doesn't look grey!, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i didn't like the color they called grey not like pic at all the inside of it sell like fish and it cost too much to have these issues knock off 20 bucks and it a deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Zipper broke in less than one week., July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the looks of the purse, but the zipper was cheap and broke a few days after receiving it. I returned it for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Broken zipper. Studs fell off. Totally fell apart within one week! Horrible horrible quality! I would give it zero stars if I could!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars zipper is hard to latch, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There's no way to keep the zipper from separating when you open it fully and once the zipper separates totally the bag is fully open and you have to work hard at fixing it to close bag. You have to sit the bag down, reattach the zipper and then close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe in love at first sight, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this purse when I first got it, I loved the color, the band to make it an over the shoulder purse..I've had it about a week and I overflowed it just once and now It won't zip..the zipper can come apart just like a zip up sweater and that's why it won't hold anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it, November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bag came soon, but there were many stains and slits in it. I decided to use it anyways, which was a bad idea. The zipper completely broke within one week. The bottom inside of the bag fell to pieces. It was not worth the money. Do not buy this bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The picture is very deceiving. I was expecting a HOT pink purse based on the picture. It is a very toned down deeper pink. The color was my main reason for buying the purse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Caveat emptor, August 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I do not recommend this purchase at all. I'm so disappointed that I am returning this bag. The color and style of the bag I received looks nothing like the bag in this photo. The color is actually a much darker drab grey, the bag is badly mis-shapened and smells terrible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

MyLux Handbag 120885 dark brown/Coffee purse
$42.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.