Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detective Camp with a twist
Dink, Ruth Rose and Josh go to a camp to learn more about being detectives. What they didn't know is that they were about to be involved in a real life mystery. The camp was formed to help children learn more about how to identify a fraud signature, how to lift and identify a finger print and more. What the kids discovered was that one of the employees was not exactly...
Published on June 19, 2010 by Kerri Busteed

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I would not pay list price but the cost on amazon makes the book a good deal.
It is ok for little kids but the series tends to be pretty much the same. I would not buy all of them but one or two is ok.
Published 12 months ago by R. Ramage


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detective Camp with a twist, June 19, 2010
Dink, Ruth Rose and Josh go to a camp to learn more about being detectives. What they didn't know is that they were about to be involved in a real life mystery. The camp was formed to help children learn more about how to identify a fraud signature, how to lift and identify a finger print and more. What the kids discovered was that one of the employees was not exactly who they claimed to be. The children shared their hunch with a detective that was working at the camp and soon he too was on the case.

The A to Z Mystery series is a wonderful group of books. Both of my children have read them and enjoy trying to figure out the clues as they are reveiled. I would recommend this series of books for any early reader in your life.

By Kerri J. Busteed
Author of Will's First Hunt Will's First Hunt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I would not pay list price but the cost on amazon makes the book a good deal., January 17, 2014
By 
R. Ramage (plymouth michigan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is ok for little kids but the series tends to be pretty much the same. I would not buy all of them but one or two is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Detective Camp, June 23, 2006
A Kid's Review
Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose are back! The 27th book in the A to Z is about when they go to Detective Camp. But Dink's and Josh's counsler (Buzzy Steele) starts acting strangly. Then things start disappearing. Who is the theif? Can Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose catch her (or him) before it's too late? And can they find out why Buzzy is acting like he is? A great book!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Adventure, January 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My 7.5 years old son loved this book. I have trouble encouraging him to read, but this story kept his interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really nice, we like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great series for young readers, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great chapter book series and the content is suitable for the young early readers (5 year old and up).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A to Z Mysteries Super Edition 1: Detective Camp (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Kindle Edition)
my daughter loves these books. i cant say much about them as I have not read them. She seems happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A to Z Mysteries Super Edition 1: Detective Camp (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Kindle Edition)
This was a great book. It was exciting, and makes me want to go to a real detective camp with my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Asome, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A to Z Mysteries Super Edition 1: Detective Camp (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Kindle Edition)
It was cool and Asome and neet. If you want to become a detective this is the place to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 9-10 year olds love these!, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My grandson (age 10) loves these books! He said he is saving them for his little sister because he thinks she will like them too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.