Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mystery Scene magazine, March 13, 2006
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
When the Armchair Detective stopped being published, I was without a good mystery magazine. I received a complimentary copy of Mystery Scene and I subscribed to it. The magazine is published 5 times per year and features great interviews and good book reviews. I especially enjoy their reviewing lesser known authors and books by independent publishers. My favorite part is the "Where Are They Now" which features authors who seem to have stopped writing a particular series, many of whom I have read in the past. An excellent publication!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for mystery lovers, January 21, 2004
By 
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
Mystery Scene is a feast of fascinating articles, excellent interviews (check out Alexander McCall Smith, in the summer 2003 issue), intelligent reviews, and all kinds of information about the world of mystery writing. In addition, it's that rare magazine of any genre--an absolutely un-put-downable, cover-to-cover read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE magazine for the mystery genre, July 17, 2003
By 
J. A. Marks (cincinnati, Oh USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
This is the ultimate magazine for mystery readers and mystery writers. From front cover to back, it's full of the information you need to know about new books, favorite authors, and what's going on in the mystery business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gift for my step-mother... and she loves it..., January 12, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
The only complaint is that it doesn't come monthly... she loves it as she loves all mystery related reading...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mystery scene magazine, December 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
If you are interested in mystery books and information about mystery books this is the magazine for you. I love it because it also includes both new and olderMystery Scene authors.
Elizabeth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Recommend The Mystery Scene Magazine, May 6, 2007
By 
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
If you like mysteries you will like this magazine. It gives you information about authors and at times you will find out snippets about unusual mysteries. This magazine also has short stories in it. I am a fledgling writer of mysteries so I appreciate Mystery Scene. I do believe, however, that a person who simply enjoys mystery stories will enjoy this magazine. I can't wait to get the next issue in the mail!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Mystery Book Magazine Around!, October 22, 2009
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
This is absolutely the best mystery book magazine around. The articles and interviews are great, the subscriber book recommendations are a valuable source of new books and authors, and the books reviews are well done. I've been a subscriber for several y ears now and could not live without this magazine! It would make a great gift for a mystery lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Mystery Fiction Magazine, December 25, 2009
By 
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
Simply an outstanding mystery magazine. With articles about the contemporary crime fiction scene, historical articles and numerous book reviews, Mystery Scene keeps this crime fiction fan fully informed and entertained. All of this packaged in a beautifully and cleanly laid out magazine with great photos. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard-to-find, much desired magazine, September 26, 2009
By 
Mary H. "Mary H." (San Francisco, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
I have found only one newsstand that carries Mystery Scene magazine and it sells out very quickly (at least they tell me it's sold out and it's not on the shelves). The only way I can be reasonably sure of receiving the magazine was to subscribe. So I did so, through Amazon.Com, a site that never let's me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I only wish it came more often!, March 9, 2009
This review is from: Mystery Scene (Magazine)
Terrific articles, insightful reviews, great photos -- the name says it all: this magazine covers the mystery scene. A must-read for writers and fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Mystery Scene
Mystery Scene by Kbs Communications
$32.00
Usually ships in 12 to 16 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.